User Discussions

Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-24-2017

Netflow timeout not working properly

Hi, I'm using these netflow configs on vyatta5400 

set system flow-accounting netflow sampling-rate '100'
set system flow-accounting netflow server x.x.x.x port x
set system flow-accounting netflow timeout expiry-interval '60'
set system flow-accounting netflow timeout flow-generic '10'
set system flow-accounting netflow timeout icmp '10'
set system flow-accounting netflow timeout max-active-life '10'
set system flow-accounting netflow timeout tcp-fin '10'
set system flow-accounting netflow timeout tcp-generic '10'
set system flow-accounting netflow timeout tcp-rst '10'
set system flow-accounting netflow timeout udp '10'
set system flow-accounting netflow version '9'
set system flow-accounting syslog-facility 'daemon'

Everything works fine but timeout is not working properly. All kinds of flows should be expired after 10s (according to the configs) and exported after every 60s but this is not the case. I shared any attachment. In this attachment this flow should be exported after 10s but its exported after 4 to 5 hours. Expiry time seems to unpredicatable. Can some guide me that why this is happening?

External Moderator
Posts: 4,974
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Netflow timeout not working properly

kiran.ali@wanclouds.net

 

is you question related to SDN or Vyatta ?

TechHelp24
TAC Mod
Posts: 103
Registered: ‎04-07-2011

Re: Netflow timeout not working properly

Hello kiran.ali@wanclouds.net


Welcome to the Community!

While we still encourage the Community to assist with your post, I wanted to let you know that I have passed your questions on to our TAC Engagement Team. They will be reaching out to you shortly to gather more information regarding your configuration, so we can get you routed to the correct group.

Once your case is closed, if appropriate, we will post the resolution to this thread to help others within the Community; or, if you'd prefer, please come back and post the resolution yourself.

Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to help faciliate your case resolution.

You can find out more about the TAC Engaged Program by clicking on the link below.

Thank you!

Denise K.
Brocade Community Team
@DeniseK

 

TAC Engaged Program

TAC Engaged Program

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-24-2017

Re: Netflow timeout not working properly

its related to vyatta
TAC Mod
Posts: 103
Registered: ‎04-07-2011

Re: Netflow timeout not working properly

Hello @kiranalii

 

I wanted to check in with you - TAC has been unable to reach you regarding this open issue within the Brocade Community. The email we have on file in your Community profile is giving them a bounce back/failure message. Could you please update your Community Profile with the correct email address and I'll have TAC try to contact you again?

Thank you!


Denise K.
Brocade Community Team
@DeniseK

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-24-2017

Re: Netflow timeout not working properly

Hello @DeniseK

I tried to change public proile access from brocade settings, but i don't know either you are able to see my email id or not. The email in my community profile settings works. If not working then can you please guide me?
TAC Mod
Posts: 103
Registered: ‎04-07-2011

Re: Netflow timeout not working properly

Hi @kiranalii

 

I just sent an email to Support asking them to try again - please watch your inbox and respond accordingly.

 

If you don't receive the email within 24 hrs, please let me know.

 

Thank you!

 

Denise

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-24-2017

Re: Netflow timeout not working properly

Hi @DeniseK

I got no email,
TAC Mod
Posts: 103
Registered: ‎04-07-2011

Re: Netflow timeout not working properly

Hi @kiranalii

 

I just emailed you myself to test...please respond to that email or let me know in here if you didn't get it.

 

Thank you for your patience as we try to figure out what's going on here! Smiley Happy

 

Regards,

 

Denise

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-24-2017

Re: Netflow timeout not working properly

This problem was resolved by upgrading to  6.7R13

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.