SAN Health Utility

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-13-2018

I am using old version of SAN Health(4.0.5) .And i need help to upgrade to latest version with step.

I created the file .BSH using an old version (4.0.5) of SAN Health. The latest version is available for download from https://urldefense.proofpoint.com/v2/url?u=http-3A__www.brocade.com_sanhealth&d=DwICAg&c=jf_iaSHvJObTbx-siA1ZOg&r=I6E4WdVrF95oyhKgmlWw9cnmLv3graWbo33zD4yFziM&m=cER6_RKurVZP2oWCYLvdVvwM5LZJhYB2QSVz6H3Ddjc&s=-h0uHDzULHdSPJfykqwF_yPDCLm2_eoSYXQ49u83qgk&...

So i need to upgrade my existing SAN HC software to this latest , so could you help me to download the exact software and get it installed and finally run it . As this is bit important task for our account so would need this upgrade soon and run the report using the new HC tool. Also do we need license for this , if so from where we should be getting . I am already using this tool but a older version.

Highlighted
External Moderator
Posts: 5,122
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: I am using old version of SAN Health(4.0.5) .And i need help to upgrade to latest version with step.

bhasksha@in.ibm.com

 

SAN Health is FREE, no License is required.

 

just download latest release and start the installer, there are not upgrade path required.

 

http://www.brocade.com/en/support/support-tools/support-download-san-health-diagnostics-capture.html

 

 

TechHelp24
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-13-2018

Re: I am using old version of SAN Health(4.0.5) .And i need help to upgrade to latest version with step.

Thanks for the response Antonio. Now could you please check if i download this current version and install it on our Storage management server(Windows 2003 R2 with 8 GB RAM ) ? And does installing this software would case any Production Server to reboot ? It means does applying the latest SAN HC needs reboot of the windows servers ?
Moderator
Posts: 209
Registered: ‎07-21-2009

Re: I am using old version of SAN Health(4.0.5) .And i need help to upgrade to latest version with step.

SAN Health won't require a reboot. It really is as simple as a 10 second download and a 30 second install. Please download the latest version from http://www.brocade.com/en/support/support-tools/support-download-san-health-diagnostics-capture.html. 

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-13-2018

Re: I am using old version of SAN Health(4.0.5) .And i need help to upgrade to latest version with step.

Thanks . I have to generate the SAN HC report for 6 director/switches , out of which 4 x brocade & 2 are MCdata. We are aware that they are very old and unsupported version . So could you please let me know whether the current version of  "Brocade SAN Health Diagnostics Capture" would support this switches/directors and would fetch the complete switch port details ,including the correct amount of fibre details for procuring new switches and cables etc.

 

1.Brocade 48000 (Model 2109-M48)  Firmware ver=FOS v 6.1.0c

2. McData Intrepid 6140 (Model 2027-140) . Firmware ver=09.07.02.1

 

 

Moderator
Posts: 209
Registered: ‎07-21-2009

Re: I am using old version of SAN Health(4.0.5) .And i need help to upgrade to latest version with step.

Yes. You can see the supportability matrix on the SAN Health Online Help at https://community.brocade.com/t5/SAN-Health-Utility/SAN-Health-Online-Help/ta-p/3607.

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.