Mobility/Wireless

Reply
N/A
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-28-2013

How to factory reset 7131 with software release 5.4?

Hi,

I was wondering if anyone knows how to perform a factory reset on a 7131 AP running software release 5.4.

I've tried the process mentioned in the post below:

http://community.brocade.com/thread/3759?start=0&tstart=0

"

Step 1. Serial up to the AP with 19200-8-N-1

Step 2. Power cycle the AP

Step 3. Press the “Escape” key when the AP states “Press escape key to run boot firmware”.

Step 4. From the “boot>” prompt enter “passwd default”.

Step 5. Reset the system by entering “reset system”.

"

However Step 4 doesn't work and after completing Step 5 my AP still has the existing configuration and password.

Thanks in advance.

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-12-2013

Re: How to factory reset 7131 with software release 5.4?

login, then type:

enable

erase startup-config

then reboot

Contributor
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎11-12-2012

Re: How to factory reset 7131 with software release 5.4?

also

boot> set factory-defualt

or something very similar to that.

Joe Lentine BCNE
Brocadian
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-07-2014

Re: How to factory reset 7131 with software release 5.4?

If you are running version 5.4.0 or higher. Follow these steps:

1.) Console into the AP

2.) Login as reset / FactoryDefault ( username: "reset"  and the password: "FactoryDefault")

3.) Once the device reboots use the default login admin/admin123

4.) from there it should prompt you to change it. You are done.

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-15-2016

Re: How to factory reset 7131 with software release 5.4?

Thanks for providing the solution, I was also looking for the answer.

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.

vADC is now Pulse Secure
Download FREE NVMe eBook