For more details, please see ourCookie Policy.


Management Software

Reply
Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-05-2018
Accepted Solution

BNA 14.4.1 shows "No data to Display" in all Dashboard widgets

Dear Colleagues,

 

We have recently upgraded to BNA v.14.4.1 and mostly everything works fine. Nevertheless, the Dashboard shows "No data to display" on almost every widget of the Dashboard. We only see something on The widgets  SAN Inventory, Status and Events in the Default Dashboard Product Status and Traffic. The remaining widgets are empty with the "No data to display" message. Same happens in the SAN Port Health or in any other dashboard.

 

I have checked the available disk space which its is OK (14GB free), I have also revised the SNMP configuration and updated the address of the new BNA servers so the traps go to them. I made sure the administrator users have permissions to use the Dashboard and we are Using BNA Enterprise Edition, so the Dashboard should work OK in our servers.

 

I would appreciate any clue on this issue. Best regards to all.

External Moderator
Posts: 5,435
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: BNA 14.4.1 shows "No data to Display" in all Dashboard widgets

@George_BdE

 

this was a Defect DEFECT000575540  reported in BNA 12.4.1 and closed in BNA 14.0.2 and 14.1.0

 

is very strong that you get the same error after upgrade to 14.4.1

 

I would suggest to open  a TAC with Brocade

 

just my curiosity,

 

--->>>We have recently upgraded to BNA v.14.4.1 

 

can you tell me from what of release you start upgrade to 14.4.1 ?

 

 

TechHelp24
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-05-2018

Re: BNA 14.4.1 shows "No data to Display" in all Dashboard widgets

Hello Antonio.

 

Thanks for your answer.

 

We were previously using v.14.0.1

I used also v.12.4.1 formerly but I don’t remember to have suffered this issue ever before.

 

Which version are you using now that I guess does not have this problem?

 

Regards.

External Moderator
Posts: 5,435
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: BNA 14.4.1 shows "No data to Display" in all Dashboard widgets

@George_BdE

 

direct upgrade from 14.0.x to 14.4.x is not supported.

 

see BNA Release Notes 14.4.1

 

 

TechHelp24
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-05-2018

Re: BNA 14.4.1 shows "No data to Display" in all Dashboard widgets

Sure...

 

I really did not upgrade. We simultaneously changed our servers hardware to use virtual machines. So I did a fresh installation of v14.4.1

 

External Moderator
Posts: 5,435
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: BNA 14.4.1 shows "No data to Display" in all Dashboard widgets

@George_BdE

 

well, that another story.

 

I asked in my preview answer from what of release you have started the upgrade to 14.4.1

 

if this is a fresh installaton, then is another scenario.

 

In Rel. 14.4.2 - is latest available - , are some closed defect reported in 14.4.1 however related to customer created Widget.

 

 

 

 

TechHelp24
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-05-2018

Re: BNA 14.4.1 shows "No data to Display" in all Dashboard widgets

Thanks again Antonio.

 

I downloaded v14.4.2 yesterday from Dell/EMC but I can't find its release notes either in EMC or in Brocade support websites.

If you happen to have a link for the release notes that you could share, that would be nice.

 

But as per your latest comment, I am afraid that after upgrading to v14.4.2  I may find myself again with the same problem. Maybe instead of upgrading to v14.4.2   I believe it would be more effective to perform a fresh installtion of an earlier version that does not have this problem.

 

Anyway, I will open a case with EMC and see if they know this problem or can escalate it to Brocade, This process is slow and time consuming but maybe it is still an issue with a wrong configuration on our side.

 

Best regards

External Moderator
Posts: 5,435
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: BNA 14.4.1 shows "No data to Display" in all Dashboard widgets

RN 14.4.2 is attached

TechHelp24
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-05-2018

Re: BNA 14.4.1 shows "No data to Display" in all Dashboard widgets

Thanks a lot once again for your quick assistance.

 

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-10-2017

Re: BNA 14.4.1 shows "No data to Display" in all Dashboard widgets

Hi!

 

I'm running exact same version, and yesterday evening the counters cleared, and now there are no real-time data anymore.

 

Did upgrading to 14.4.2 solve the problem?

 

Regards

Ivar

Join the Broadcom Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resources across the Broadcom Community Network.