Management Software

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-17-2012

BNA 12.3.4 Message: "Switch configuration upload on Discovery has no changes from the last saved Configuration"

Hi guys

 

Just a quick question:

We recently updated our BNA from 12.2.0 to 12.3.4 and since then we have a couple of messages like this one in our Masterlog every 60 minutes:

 

"Switch configuration upload on Discovery has no changes from the last saved Configuration"

 

Does anyone know where these messages come from or even better how to disable/configure them? I tried the Configuration Management, the Fabric Discovery and all helpfiles an the manual.

 

 

Any help is appreciated

 

Cheers

Peter

Brocadian
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎04-07-2009

Re: BNA 12.3.4 Message: "Switch configuration upload on Discovery has no changes from the last saved Configuration"

Hi Peter,

 

This message is not from the switch and is generated by BNA, whenever the previously saved configuration is same as the current configuration on a switch.

 

You can create filters on your masterlog to filter out these messages if they are really annoying. (Should be covered under the MasterLog section of the help files)

 

There are 3 reasons why a configuration backup is triggered

1) Manual - User selects Backup now

2) Scheduled - Check the schedules that you might have created in the Configuration Backup dialog

3) Event triggered - If the switch send an event that requires a configuration backup to be triggered.

 

From the message you're seeing it has to be either 1 or 2 that is causing the configuration backup to be triggered.

 

 

Hope this helps.

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.

Download FREE NVMe eBook