Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-09-2015

timezone change

After changing the time zone in 5300, will it require reboot to reflect the timezone.

 

Any other option to reflec the timezone with out reboot?

Frequent Contributor
Posts: 80
Registered: ‎01-28-2010

Re: timezone change

help tstimezone

 

stats at the end

 

"System Time Zone change will take effect at next reboot"

 

 

Frequent Contributor
Posts: 107
Registered: ‎04-05-2011

Re: timezone change

I have 6.4 and 7.2 FOS releases. And even with this message, the timezone are changed without rebooting:

 

SAN_B50_21:sag> date
Wed Mar 11 12:00:40 UTC 2015
SAN_B50_21:sag> tstimezone
Time Zone Hour Offset: 0
Time Zone Minute Offset: 0
SAN_B50_21:sag> tstimezone America/Sao_Paulo
System Time Zone change will take effect at next reboot
SAN_B50_21:sag> tstimezone
America/Sao_Paulo
SAN_B50_21:sag> date
Wed Mar 11 09:01:09 BRT 2015
SAN_B50_21:sag>

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.

vADC is now Pulse Secure
Download FREE NVMe eBook