Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎01-07-2008

principle switch

Hello,

External Moderator
Posts: 5,034
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: principle switch

"fabricprincipal"for exact details and Option , see the Command Reference Guide

TechHelp24
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎01-07-2008

Re: principle switch

awesome, thank you!

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎01-07-2008

Re: principle switch

sorry, hit sent to early...so once the 4900's is set to principle, do i still need to go into the 3850 and change the setting? will the 3850 automatically change to subordinate?

External Moderator
Posts: 5,034
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: principle switch

....in rule the case yes, because a this time is the 4900 Principal.after change the 4900 to Principal ( see with the command "fabricshow" ) becomes the 3850 set automatically to subordinate, but only if this "3850" not forced to principal.

TechHelp24
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎04-18-2006

Re: principle switch

Hi and happy new year, Olivier

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.

vADC is now Pulse Secure
Download FREE NVMe eBook