Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
N/A
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-20-2012

Web Interface doesn't work

Hello All,

I'm trying to logon to a Brocade switch using IE version 8 (Windows 7) and entering http://<ip addr>.

It then loads up Java Version 1.6.0_27 Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (build 1.6.0_27-b07)

Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM (build 20.1-b06, mixed mode).

After enter my user ID and password it begins to load until the following messages come up:

Exception encountered during initialization: com.brocade.web.secscan.SecureSANException:

Bad Request

Details:

com.brocade.web.secsan.SecSANConnection.send(Unknown Source),

com.brocade.web.secsan.SecSANConnection.sendNReceiveAsMap(Unknown Source),

com.brocade.web.secsan.SecSANConnection.send(Unknown Source),

com.brocade.web.secsan.SessionHandler.getSessionParams(Unknown Source),

com.brocade.web.secsan.SessionHandler.getSessionInfo(Unknown Source),

com.brocade.web.secsan.SecureSANManager.getSessionInfo(Unknown Source),

com.brocade.web.common.gui.AppContext.initContexts(AppContext.java:592),

com.brocade.web.common.gui.AppContext.init(AppContext.java:315),

com.brocade.web.common.gui.AppContext.init(AppContext.java:200),

com.brocade.web.common.gui.AppContext.init(AppContext.java:145),

com.brocade.web.common.gui.WTApplet.init(WTApplet.java:1368),

com.brocade.web.common.gui.WTApplet.init(WTApplet.java:1220),

com.brocade.web.switchview.SwitchExplorerApplet.init(SwitchExplorerApplet.java:115),

com.brocade.web.switchview.SwitchExplorerApplet.main(SwitchExplorerApplet.java:397),

sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorlmpl.invoke0(Native Method),

sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorlmpl.invoke(Unknown Source),

java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source),

com.sun.javaws.Launcher.executeApplication(Unknown Source),

com.sun.javaws.Launcher.executeMainClass(Unknown Source),

com.sun.javaws.Launcher.doLaunchApp(Unknown Source),

com.sun.javaws.Launcher.run(Unknown Source),

java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source),

There is an "OK" button at the bottom of the above message, when I click on it a progress bar shows up

and it gets to 19% and then stops and does nothing else.

Any ideas/help regarding this "problem" would be really appreciated.

External Moderator
Posts: 4,974
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Web Interface doesn't work

64-bit JRE is not supported.

you must install 32 Bit JRE.

TechHelp24
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 177
Registered: ‎02-14-2011

Re: Web Interface doesn't work

Hi Hugo!

I'm going to be moving your thread to the Data Center SAN Community as that is the correct forum for your particular question. The Community Info & Feedback section is meant for general questions about the community and isn't product-specific.

Thank you for participating in Brocade Communities!

Cheers,

Grace Chang

Global Community Administrator

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-29-2014

Re: Web Interface doesn't work

I am running on Win2008R2 and have 32-Java installed; version 7 update 60, and I can't get the Explorer started. same exception.

Valued Contributor
Posts: 761
Registered: ‎06-11-2010

Re: Web Interface doesn't work

Hi,

 

JRE 7 is only supported in the newest FOS releases (what FOS is the switch using?). Try to use JRE 6 instead.

 

rgds,

F

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.