Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎11-15-2006

Upgrade steps from v2.6.0j to v5.0.5a

Hi,

External Moderator
Posts: 5,034
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Upgrade steps from v2.6.0j to v5.0.5a

Berni,and Finally, can you exact check the Model and confirm Here ?

TechHelp24
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎11-15-2006

Re: Upgrade steps from v2.6.0j to v5.0.5a

Hi,Thanks again and best regards

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎11-15-2006

Re: Upgrade steps from v2.6.0j to v5.0.5a

Hi,Thanks again for the help!

External Moderator
Posts: 5,034
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Upgrade steps from v2.6.0j to v5.0.5a

Berni,Again, other FabOS are not supported by this switch or othe 2xxx series switches, and cannot be installed.

TechHelp24
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎11-15-2006

Re: Upgrade steps from v2.6.0j to v5.0.5a

Hi,Thanks again

External Moderator
Posts: 5,034
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Upgrade steps from v2.6.0j to v5.0.5a

yes, this is from 2005, and this is the latest release, see attached release notes.By Interopmode with cisco, you must assign the Domain ID by Brocade into range beetwen 97 and 127.

TechHelp24
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎11-15-2006

Re: Upgrade steps from v2.6.0j to v5.0.5a

Thanks for the Feedback.Thanks for the great and fast support!

External Moderator
Posts: 5,034
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Upgrade steps from v2.6.0j to v5.0.5a

Hi Berni,Interoperability Guide.

TechHelp24

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.

vADC is now Pulse Secure
Download FREE NVMe eBook