Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-25-2007

Unable to login in using ssh.

Hello,

External Moderator
Posts: 4,985
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Unable to login in using ssh.

Tony,Login trough WebTools as "admin" and check is the new User Account Enabled it.

TechHelp24
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-25-2007

Re: Unable to login in using ssh.

Yes the user is enabled.Tony.

Contributor
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎09-13-2004

Re: Unable to login in using ssh.

what version of FOS are you running?

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-25-2007

Re: Unable to login in using ssh.

It's v5.2.0.Tony.

N/A
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-03-2007

Re: Unable to login in using ssh.

That seems to be correct. On the client side, using the -v option to ssh, I see that the connection is dropped once the client offers public-key authentication.ssh -o "PreferredAuthentications password,keyboard-interactive" XXXXX@bcXX

N/A
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-13-2006

Re: Unable to login in using ssh.

I have the same problem on 4100B switch with FOS v5.2.1a

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.

Click to Register
Download FREE NVMe eBook