Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎06-23-2005

Silkworm 4100 - configUpload

Hello guys and girls.<!graemlin::(>

Regular Contributor
Posts: 178
Registered: ‎08-08-2003

Re: Silkworm 4100 - configUpload

Are you trying to ftp to a windows server?I eventually setup a linux server and now store all of my config files on it. I haven't had any trouble ftp'ing things to and from the linux box.

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎06-23-2005

Re: Silkworm 4100 - configUpload

i always thought the ftp protocol isnt bound to any system .. hmm .. &lt;!graemlin:;)&gt;i will report the success-story

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎06-23-2005

Re: Silkworm 4100 - configUpload

i installed IIS and the problem was solved &lt;!graemlin::)&gt;thx

Regular Contributor
Posts: 178
Registered: ‎08-08-2003

Re: Silkworm 4100 - configUpload

It has something to do with the file system emulation by the non-IIS ftp servers interacting with the ftp client from the switches.

N/A
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-09-2003

Re: Silkworm 4100 - configUpload

The newer Brocade FOS (3 and higher) use passive mode FTP which can cause problems with non-IIS servers and some firewalls block this as well. FTP from root works, so this is a problem with Brocade configupload command. Still waiting for a fix.

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.

vADC is now Pulse Secure
Download FREE NVMe eBook