Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎06-25-2013

Problem with NTP is not saving my ntp address...

My switch is not saving the ntp address...

Is continue to comeback IPV6 which I do not use IPV6...

 

tsclockserver 10.10.20.1 after a reboot is change to

 

BROCADE6510:root> tsclockserver
Active NTP Server               fe80::211:25ff:fec3:724e
Configured NTP Server List  fe80::211:25ff:fec3:724e

Contributor
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎06-25-2013

Re: Problem with NTP is not saving my ntp address...

No one have this problem?

Frequent Contributor
Posts: 133
Registered: ‎02-05-2014

Re: Problem with NTP is not saving my ntp address...

check if this explains it:

 

http://erwinvanlonden.net/2014/03/time-with-and-without-ntp-on-fc-switches/

 

regards,

Erwin


chapyn wrote:

No one have this problem?




Kind regards,
Erwin van Londen
Former Brocade Distinguished Architect
http://www.erwinvanlonden.net The Fibre Channel blog


Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.

vADC is now Pulse Secure
Download FREE NVMe eBook