Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎09-17-2008

Problem accessing Brocade 2005-16B switch via web-interface

Hello.

Our company has purchased several FC switches Brocade 2005-16B.

Now we have a problem accessing the switch via web-interface or with

the "EZSwitch Setup" software, provided with a switch.

When launching "EZSwitch Setup" I get the error:

"Unable to Launch Java Application

Unable to locate the application's 'main' class. The class

'com.brocade.pm.ezsetup.EZSwitchSetup' must be public and have a

'public static void main(String)' method. (LAX)"

And when I launch Internet Explorer and enter the admin's login and

password, the process stops at 93% at "Initializing switch details..."

The latest Java 6 update 7 is installed on PC.

I would appreciate any help with this situation.

Thanks in advance.

Best regards,

Peter Sheshukov.

External Moderator
Posts: 5,029
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Problem accessing Brocade 2005-16B switch via web-interface

Use Java 1.5.x, Uninstall the 6 Rel. before install the 5.

Log to the switch trough Internet Explorer, with the standard IP Add. 10.77.77.77

if this dont work, use another PC.

TechHelp24
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎09-17-2008

Re: Problem accessing Brocade 2005-16B switch via web-interface

Thank you for your reply.

I've tried what you suggested. I removed Java 6, then installed Java 5 and still have the same problem. After providing login and password the loading of the switch interface hangs at 93%... I've tried on the other PC also. Nothing helps. Is there any possibility that there's a problem with the switch itself?...

Thank you.

Best regards,

Peter

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎09-17-2008

Re: Problem accessing Brocade 2005-16B switch via web-interface

Hello.

I still have the same problem. I've tried almost every version of Java from 1.4.2 (initial) to the latest, every time completely removing and installing it again. Still, I can't access the switch. Can anybody help, please??

Best regards,

Peter.

Contributor
Posts: 56
Registered: ‎08-22-2008

Re: Problem accessing Brocade 2005-16B switch via web-interface

Hello

Have you tried firefox 3 ?

what version is the software at on you switches ?

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-28-2007

Re: Problem accessing Brocade 2005-16B switch via web-interface

I've seen this problem already. And I think it is caused by your computer's regional settings (I presume they're not English) + the new Java Webstart version of Web Tools. Close the browser, change regional settings to English, and try again loading Web Tools.

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎09-17-2008

Re: Problem accessing Brocade 2005-16B switch via web-interface

Thank you for your replies.

Changing the regional settings helped me to solve the problem!! Thanks!!!

Best regards,

Peter.

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-02-2008

Re: Problem accessing Brocade 2005-16B switch via web-interface

Hi

I had the same problem with switches running FOS v5.3.0a and it got fixed without changing regional settings when I upgraded the FOS to v5.3.0d. I guess this was described in the release notes of v5.3.0b or c.

terma

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎09-17-2008

Re: Problem accessing Brocade 2005-16B switch via web-interface

Hi.

I've updated FOS 5.3.0 to 5.3.1b and now the Web-interface is working correctly even with Russian regional settings. So, thank you!

Peter.

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-02-2008

Re: Problem accessing Brocade 2005-16B switch via web-interface

Great to hear it's working.

Cheers, terma

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.

vADC is now Pulse Secure
Download FREE NVMe eBook