Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-29-2007

Monitor Fabrics And rx/tx history

Hi,

External Moderator
Posts: 4,985
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Monitor Fabrics And rx/tx history

Hi JSegura,2) have all switch FabOS same or Lower Release 5.2.x ?

TechHelp24
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-29-2007

Re: Monitor Fabrics And rx/tx history

Hi,thanks

External Moderator
Posts: 4,985
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Monitor Fabrics And rx/tx history

Hi JSegura,Check first the FM Server to excluded any Network Problem or conflict with the network.

TechHelp24
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-29-2007

Re: Monitor Fabrics And rx/tx history

Hi,Thanks

External Moderator
Posts: 4,985
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Monitor Fabrics And rx/tx history

See this Topic regard Port used by FM.This is another story, to see if the Problem caused by the Firewall, deactivated them and Test is the FM work.

TechHelp24
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-29-2007

Re: Monitor Fabrics And rx/tx history

Hi,Thanks.

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-29-2007

Re: Monitor Fabrics And rx/tx history

Hi,thanks

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎08-01-2005

Re: Monitor Fabrics And rx/tx history

I have the same problem about Monitor Fabric and rx/tx history. Currenlty, I install FM 5.2.0a on Solaris server. I enable Performance monitor on Fabric Manger too. I have found that FM 5.2.0a cannot collect Performance monitor and End-to-End monitor on some switches. ( There are two SW48k ).. Do you can solve this problem case? If you solved , Could you pls guide me this case. Thank you very much.

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.

Download FREE NVMe eBook