Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 78
Registered: ‎12-23-2005

Linux server and SW4100

Hi all,

External Moderator
Posts: 5,043
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Linux server and SW4100

bernd,its appear that any Driver or Agent for there Array must be Installaded ? or is any Driver Requiered ? Can the switch port see the WWN from the Qlogic and from the Array ? Are the Driver for the Qlogic correct Installed ?

TechHelp24
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 78
Registered: ‎12-23-2005

Re: Linux server and SW4100

hi techhelp24,bernd

External Moderator
Posts: 5,043
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Linux server and SW4100

bernd,Please post here the correct result from "cfgshow" and "switchshow"

TechHelp24
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 78
Registered: ‎12-23-2005

Re: Linux server and SW4100

hi techhelp,bernd

External Moderator
Posts: 5,043
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Linux server and SW4100

bernd,i am not sure, is a longer time ago, but i have the same problem by any my customer. is possible please that you change the PID from 2 to 0 ?or 1 for test ? i think this is the problem.

TechHelp24
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 78
Registered: ‎12-23-2005

Re: Linux server and SW4100

hi techhelp,I`ll keep you updated.

External Moderator
Posts: 5,043
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Linux server and SW4100

bernd:BTW, are you resident of Europe ? please send / post there e-mail address.

TechHelp24
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 78
Registered: ‎12-23-2005

Re: Linux server and SW4100

yes, i reside in germany/europe. My email is bernd.reize at atosorigin dot combernd

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.

vADC is now Pulse Secure
Download FREE NVMe eBook