Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-05-2017

I can't login the web after upgrade the fos to v8.1.0b

the switch can not be accessed by browser when we do upgrade twice, first from v7.4.0a to v8.0.2c, second from v8.0.2c to v8.1.0b.Both http and https are not working.But I can login the CLI normally and make configuration.

 

Broadcom Moderator
Posts: 70
Registered: ‎03-29-2010

Re: I can't login the web after upgrade the fos to v8.1.0b

Check the FOS 8.x release notes and also the FOS 8.x WebTools admin guide for the correct JAVA console. You may need to upgrade your JAVA console for the new firmware to operate smoothly, or operate at all. You may also need to enable TLS ver 1.2 for the management server. There are cases where the browser cannot decide which JAVA console to use, so it might be best to remove all JAVA versions, then install the one specified in the FOS release notes.

doc

Any and all information provided by me is for entertainment value and should not be relied upon as a guaranteed solution or warranty of mechantability. All systems and all networks are different and unique. If you have a concern about data loss, or network disconnection, please open a TAC service request for service through Brocade, or through your OEM equipment provider. If this provided you with a solution to this issue, Please mark it with the button at the bottom "Accept as solution".

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-05-2017

Re: I can't login the web after upgrade the fos to v8.1.0b

thank you,I will try your suggestion

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-05-2017

Re: I can't login the web after upgrade the fos to v8.1.0b

Hi, I can telnet the 80 port,but I can't telnet the 443 port, so I think the TCP connection was not established,do you think it is still related to Java ? Do you know the command how to enable the 443 port ?
Broadcom Moderator
Posts: 70
Registered: ‎03-29-2010

Re: I can't login the web after upgrade the fos to v8.1.0b

Good luck. Report back on progress, or if there is more info to go further with investigation.

doc

Any and all information provided by me is for entertainment value and should not be relied upon as a guaranteed solution or warranty of mechantability. All systems and all networks are different and unique. If you have a concern about data loss, or network disconnection, please open a TAC service request for service through Brocade, or through your OEM equipment provider. If this provided you with a solution to this issue, Please mark it with the button at the bottom "Accept as solution".

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-05-2017

Re: I can't login the web after upgrade the fos to v8.1.0b

Hi, I can telnet the 80 port,but I can't telnet the 443 port, so I think the TCP connection was not established, do you think it is still related to Java ? Do you know the command how to enable the 443 port ? And can you share me the download link for the download link for the v8.1.0b command line guide or user guide ?
Broadcom Moderator
Posts: 70
Registered: ‎03-29-2010

Re: I can't login the web after upgrade the fos to v8.1.0b

[ Edited ]

Telnet? Port 80 is for http protocol, and 443 is for SSL(https) protocol. I understand you are using "telnet 192.168.1.1 80" to specify port 80 for your telnet session.

 

Are you able to launch WebTools from http://hostname   (switch IP or DNS hostname) using port 80, and NOT https://hostname  (switch IP or DNS hostname)?

 

If this is the case, you may have to disable SSL 3.0 option in your browser options. Firefox follow instructions here:

 

http://www.technogadge.com/how-to-disable-enable-sslv3-firefox/

 

If you are unable to launch WebTools from port 80(http), and you are sure that port 80 is open, yes you should review the JAVA JRE.

 

Here is the location of the document for WebTools, and also the command reference.

 

my.brocade.com <login with your credentials>

Hover over the "Support" across the spash page, and you will see "Self Service" options list to the left appear.

Under "self service" you will see a link for "Document Library", click on link, the Document library page will open.

Click on the button "Operating Systems", or in the Quick search box, enter; "Fabric OS", the FOS listing will open.

The Release Version drop down should be 8.1.0, if not click it and select 8.1.0.

The list of FOS documents will be displayed below. You can click on the html version, or download the document in PDF form.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

For release notes, you will go to: >My.brocade.com > Support >Drivers and Software downloads >browse to "All Operating systems" > select Fabric OS > Ver 8.0 or 8.1 > Select the 8.x.xGA link, and finally the software and the release notes will be available to download.

doc

Any and all information provided by me is for entertainment value and should not be relied upon as a guaranteed solution or warranty of mechantability. All systems and all networks are different and unique. If you have a concern about data loss, or network disconnection, please open a TAC service request for service through Brocade, or through your OEM equipment provider. If this provided you with a solution to this issue, Please mark it with the button at the bottom "Accept as solution".

Broadcom Moderator
Posts: 455
Registered: ‎03-29-2011

Re: I can't login the web after upgrade the fos to v8.1.0b

Hi,

 

since you able to telnet to port 80, the http is working and enabled. Since telnet to 443 (https) does not work, it means that the https is not enabled on the switch (nothing with your browser).  

 

Can you share some information the error you are getting with using http?

 

Notice that do bypass the java check can you use the following - from the browser use the following syntax to bypass the Java version check when lauching webtools
 
http://<switchip>/switchExplorer_installed.html

 

The first time you try, the small window pops up asking if I want to do this for all files of this type (JNLP).  (See attached image)
• Select "Open with Java Web Start Launcher"
• Check-mark the box next to "Do this automatically for files like this from now on"
The rest of the switches will now open Switch Explorer without the prompt.
I then manually created bookmarks for each of my switches. Problem solved.

 

From the command line you can get html file / from apache via (try at least) (if authentication settings)

 

wget --http-user=admin --http-password=<password> http://<switchip>/switch.html

 

 




If this provided you with a solution to this issue, please mark it with the button at the bottom "Accept as solution".


Any and all information provided by me is not reviewed, approved or endorsed by Brocade and is provided solely as a convenience for Brocade customers. All systems and all networks are different and unique. If you have a service affecting network problem, please open a TAC service request for service through Brocade, or through your OEM equipment provider. If this provided you with a solution to this issue, please mark it with the button at the bottom "Accept as solution"
Occasional Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-10-2017

Re: I can't login the web after upgrade the fos to v8.1.0b

I currently present the same problem, but none of the solutions that I have worked has worked, the system still does not allow the https connections.
I disable SSL v3 and try to login with http://<switchip>/switchExplorer_installed.html
but it just does not work.
for the help thank you very much.

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.

vADC is now Pulse Secure
Download FREE NVMe eBook