Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-18-2016

I can not boot my brocade 5100

I can not boot my br 5100 after, I chane the setenv command.

 

This is original printenv

---------------------------------------------------

=> printenv
AutoLoad=yes
BootromVerbose=no
InitTest=MEM()
LoadIdentifiers=Fabric Operating System;Fabric Operating System
OSLoadOptions=quiet;quiet
OSLoader=ATA()0x1ab6e8;ATA()0xba87f
OSRootPartition=hda2;hda1
SkipWatchdog=yes
baudrate=9600
bootcmd=setenv bootargs mem=${mem} ${OSLoadOptions};ataboot;bootm 0x400000
bootdelay=20
ethact=ppc_4xx_eth0
ethaddr=00:05:1E:C5:8C:16
hostname=sequoia
initrd_high=0x20000000
mem=520192k
preboot=echo;echo Type "run flash_nfs" to mount root filesystem over NFS;echo
netdev=eth0
consoledev=ttyS1
ramdiskaddr=400000
ramdiskfile=your.ramdisk.u-boot
stderr=serial
stdin=serial
stdout=serial
ver=U-Boot 1.1.3 (Oct 23 2009 - 03:01:58)

Environment size: 657/4080 bytes

----------------------------------------------------------

 

but I can not using setenv command

 

=>     
=> setenv OSLoader=ATA()0x1ab6e8;ATA()0xba87f
Unknown command 'ATA()0xba87f' - try 'help'
=>

----------------------------------------------------------

 

So I used only

=> setenv SLoader=ATA()0x1ab6e8
=> saveenv
Saving Environment to Flash...

. done

. done
done
=>

 

But SLoader parameter was gone.

 

follow is last printenv

 


=> printenv
AutoLoad=yes
BootromVerbose=no
InitTest=MEM()
LoadIdentifiers=Fabric Operating System;Fabric Operating System
OSLoadOptions=quiet;quiet
OSRootPartition=hda2;hda1
SkipWatchdog=yes
baudrate=9600
bootargs=mem=520192k quiet;quiet
bootcmd=setenv bootargs mem=${mem} ${OSLoadOptions};ataboot;bootm 0x400000
bootdelay=20
ethact=ppc_4xx_eth0
ethaddr=00:05:1E:C5:8C:16
hostname=sequoia
initrd_high=0x20000000
mem=520192k
preboot=echo;echo Type "run flash_nfs" to mount root filesystem over NFS;echo
netdev=eth0
consoledev=ttyS1
ramdiskaddr=400000
ramdiskfile=your.ramdisk.u-boot
stderr=serial
stdin=serial
stdout=serial
ver=U-Boot 1.1.3 (Oct 23 2009 - 03:01:58)

Environment size: 654/4080 bytes

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Frequent Contributor
Posts: 141
Registered: ‎05-26-2009

Re: I can not boot my brocade 5100

[ Edited ]

It seems to be confused about the semicolon. Better try:

 

setenv OSLoader "ATA()0x1ab6e8;ATA()0xba87f"

 

(Of course on your own risk. You should call your support provider for problems like this.)

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-20-2016

Re: I can not boot my brocade 5100

Thank you 

 

I fix it by your explain. 

 

I work well. 

 

 

Thank you again. 

 

 

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.

vADC is now Pulse Secure
Download FREE NVMe eBook