Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 140
Registered: ‎02-27-2008

Fabric OS upgrade path to V6.0

Greetings all

I'm planning on upgrading a exising switch that I have located at another site , to match the FABOS that was shipped on a brand new 300e  (v6.1.0e)

The current switch is running 5.3.2a , are you able to jump up to v6 from this release , or will I need to get the switch up to a higher 5.3xx rev ?

Thanks

David

External Moderator
Posts: 4,986
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Fabric OS upgrade path to V6.0

--->>> The current switch is running 5.3.2a ,....

what kind of Switch Model / Type is this switch ?

TechHelp24
N/A
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-21-2007

Re: Fabric OS upgrade path to V6.0

Hi,

you only could upgrade 4gbit switches like 200e or 48000 director. 24000 director is not support for FOS 6.x. Just look at 6.1.0e release notes with switches are supported by this firmware.

greetz

Andreas

Frequent Contributor
Posts: 140
Registered: ‎02-27-2008

Re: Fabric OS upgrade path to V6.0

HI TechHelp24

The switch is a Brocade 200e that IBM has rebadged.

David

N/A
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-06-2006

Re: Fabric OS upgrade path to V6.0

Yes you can upgrade from 5.2.3a to V6.0 ----> then 6.1

--shijo

Frequent Contributor
Posts: 140
Registered: ‎02-27-2008

Re: Fabric OS upgrade path to V6.0

Thanks shijo and to everyone who replied.

David

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.

Download FREE NVMe eBook