Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎03-29-2011

FCIP All links up but HUS path is down

Hi Folks ,

We have True Copy pair configured over two SAN switches. We had network maintenance activity and from then the HUS one path is lost.

I checked FCIP tunnel status , all showing up but still the HUS arrya path unable to recover.

I tried disabling/enabling the FCIP tunnel and circuit but no luck. On storage it showing error "path login failed"

I tried disabling/enabling  storage ports but no luck.

Any idea what else can be done

 

Sw1:admin> portshow fcipcircuit all -s
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Tunnel Circuit  OpStatus  Flags    Uptime  TxMBps  RxMBps ConnCnt CommRt Met/G
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
16     0 ge0     Up      ---4--s   45m10s    0.00    0.00   16    10/50    0/-
16     1 ge1     Up      ---4--s   43m49s    0.00    0.00   14    10/50    0/-
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Flags: circuit: s=sack v=VLAN Tagged x=crossport 4=IPv4 6=IPv6
                 L=Listener I=Initiator

 

Sw2:admin> portshow fcipcircuit all -s
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Tunnel Circuit  OpStatus  Flags    Uptime  TxMBps  RxMBps ConnCnt CommRt Met/G
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
16     0 ge0     Up      ---4--s    46m4s    0.00    0.00   17    10/50    0/-
16     1 ge1     Up      ---4--s   44m43s    0.00    0.00   15    10/50    0/-
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Flags: circuit: s=sack v=VLAN Tagged x=crossport 4=IPv4 6=IPv6
                 L=Listener I=Initiator

Frequent Contributor
Posts: 131
Registered: ‎02-05-2014

Re: FCIP All links up but HUS path is down

I assume you opened a service request with HDS?

Kind regards,
Erwin van Londen
Brocade Distinguished Architect
http://www.erwinvanlonden.net The Fibre Channel blog


Occasional Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎03-29-2011

Re: FCIP All links up but HUS path is down

yes but no resolution yet.

Frequent Contributor
Posts: 131
Registered: ‎02-05-2014

Re: FCIP All links up but HUS path is down

send me the case number 

Kind regards,
Erwin van Londen
Brocade Distinguished Architect
http://www.erwinvanlonden.net The Fibre Channel blog


New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-12-2011

Re: FCIP All links up but HUS path is down

Did you solve this problem?

 

We experienced the issue that between Brocade7500 and "HITACH HUS VM" became "No_Sync".

It was a state of "Online (F-port)" before.

The issue occurred suddenly.

 

It is a result of switchshow command as follows.

 

Index Port Address Media Speed State     Proto
==============================================
  9   9   020900   id    AN   No_Sync     FC

 

 

We changed the setting of portspeed to the fixed setting.

As a result, the target port returned to Online(F-port).

But, We cannot identify a cause about this issue.

 

What kind of issue is it to have experienced you?

 

Regards,

Makoto

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.

vADC is now Pulse Secure
Download FREE NVMe eBook