Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-30-2016

6510 not able to part of Fabric due to the AD features is Enabled

Am trying to solve the problem as two 6510 performing config default unable to form a fabic giving Segmented Zone error . As metioned Below one of the Fabric having AD Feature: Active  how do I disable the feature . I believe this causing the issue . 

 

Regards,

  Jay

 

BDC-IDF-Core-A-6510:admin> switchshow
switchName: BDC-IDF-Core-A-6510
switchType: 109.1
switchState: Online
switchMode: Native
switchRole: Principal
switchDomain: 100
switchId: fffc64
switchWwn: 10:00:00:27:f8:8f:92:11
zoning: ON (EPV_IDF_Core_A)
switchBeacon: OFF
FC Router: OFF
FC Router BB Fabric ID: 1
Address Mode: 0
HIF Mode: OFF

 

 

 

BDC-IDF-Core-B-6510:admin> switchshow
switchName: BDC-IDF-Core-B-6510
switchType: 109.1
switchState: Online
switchMode: Native
switchRole: Principal
switchDomain: 90
switchId: fffc5a
switchWwn: 10:00:00:27:f8:8c:be:39
AD Feature: Active
Current AD: 0
zoning: OFF
switchBeacon: OFF
FC Router: OFF
FC Router BB Fabric ID: 1
Address Mode: 0
HIF Mode: OFF

.

Contributor
Posts: 66
Registered: ‎12-24-2015

Re: 6510 not able to part of Fabric due to the AD features is Enabled

Please, give the output of "ad --show" in 255 AD-context

Brocade Moderator
Posts: 105
Registered: ‎04-27-2009

Re: 6510 not able to part of Fabric due to the AD features is Enabled

Also please check if the defzone settings do match on both sides (defzone --show)

If this provided you with a solution to this issue, please mark it with the button at the bottom "Accept as solution".

Any and all information provided by me is not reviewed, approved or endorsed by Brocade and is provided solely as a convenience for Brocade customers. All systems and all networks are different and unique. If you have a service affecting network problem, please open a TAC service request for service through Brocade, or through your OEM equipment provider.
Brocade Moderator
Posts: 384
Registered: ‎03-29-2011

Re: 6510 not able to part of Fabric due to the AD features is Enabled

Further, details on how clean out / remote AD per "Deleting all user-defined Admin Domains non-disruptively" are at

 

http://www.brocade.com/content/html/en/administration-guide/fos-741-adminguide/GUID-5B3ADBCA-750A-4B66-8C3A-213F259C721F.html

 

 

 

 




If this provided you with a solution to this issue, please mark it with the button at the bottom "Accept as solution".


Any and all information provided by me is not reviewed, approved or endorsed by Brocade and is provided solely as a convenience for Brocade customers. All systems and all networks are different and unique. If you have a service affecting network problem, please open a TAC service request for service through Brocade, or through your OEM equipment provider. If this provided you with a solution to this issue, please mark it with the button at the bottom "Accept as solution"
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-30-2016

Re: 6510 not able to part of Fabric due to the AD features is Enabled

BDC-IDF-Core-B-6510:AD255:admin> ad --show Current AD Number: 255 AD Name: AD255 Transaction buffer configuration: --------------------------------- no configuration Defined configuration: ---------------------- AD Number: 0 AD Name: AD0 State: Active Device WWN members: 50:06:01:60:b0:22:03:f0; 21:00:00:e0:8b:94:8f:f0; 21:00:00:e0:8b:94:3a:f1; 20:00:00:e0:8b:94:8f:f0; 20:00:00:e0:8b:94:3a:f1; 50:06:01:68:30:22:03:f0; Effective configuration: ------------------------ no configuration BDC-IDF-Core-B-6510:AD255:admin> BDC-IDF-Core-A-6510:AD255:admin> ad --show Current AD Number: 255 AD Name: AD255 Transaction buffer configuration: --------------------------------- no configuration Defined configuration: ---------------------- no configuration Effective configuration: ------------------------ no configuration BDC-IDF-Core-A-6510:AD255:admin> ----- On one of the switch am unable to delete the config . can you let me know how to clear the config.
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-30-2016

Re: 6510 not able to part of Fabric due to the AD features is Enabled

Tried to clear the Config but couldn't .

 

BDC-IDF-Core-B-6510:AD255:admin> ad --clear -f
You are about to delete all ADs definitions and zone databases under them.
This could involve multiple independent zone transactions and
no auto recovery will be done in case of failure in the middle.
Do you want to clear all admin domains (yes, y, no, n): [no] t^?y
Input not acceptable, please re-enter
Do you want to clear all admin domains (yes, y, no, n): [no] y
BDC-IDF-Core-B-6510:AD255:admin>
BDC-IDF-Core-B-6510:AD255:admin>
BDC-IDF-Core-B-6510:AD255:admin> ad --apply

Set defzone mode to noaccess in AD0 context before configuring ADs

 


BDC-IDF-Core-B-6510:AD255:admin> ad --show
Current AD Number: 255 AD Name: AD255

Transaction buffer configuration:
---------------------------------
no configuration

Defined configuration:
----------------------

AD Number: 0 AD Name: AD0 State: Active

Device WWN members: 50:06:01:60:b0:22:03:f0;
21:00:00:e0:8b:94:8f:f0;
21:00:00:e0:8b:94:3a:f1;
20:00:00:e0:8b:94:8f:f0;
20:00:00:e0:8b:94:3a:f1;
50:06:01:68:30:22:03:f0;

Effective configuration:
------------------------
no configuration

BDC-IDF-Core-B-6510:AD255:admin>

Contributor
Posts: 66
Registered: ‎12-24-2015

Re: 6510 not able to part of Fabric due to the AD features is Enabled

[ Edited ]

Hi!

For the first make defzone --noaccess and cfgsave in all ADs.

For the second try ad --deactivate AD_ID (in your case - 0) in 255 context, ad --save.

Try ad --clear -f from 255 context  and ad --save.

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.

Download FREE NVMe eBook