09-16-2009 08:55 PM
Usually no. When you have create a new zoning correct, add this new zone in the switch/fabric config and this as be activated must work whitout any impact.
zoning create is very easy, and don't cause any lost of connection.
It is it, you have use any Used Port, remove this any Port from the Zoning/Config which was active for you Legato Backup, and then create a new zone,
or you have moved this Legato port from the one to another Zone.
This scenario will be lost the connect.