Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎10-02-2017

Switch SAN FOS 8.1.2a compatibility with HPE 3PAR 7400 3.3.1 firmware

[ Edited ]

Hello,

 

I have 2 switch (IBM Type 133 = Brocade 6520) with FOS 8.1.2a and i need connect HPE 3PAR with firmware v.3.3.1, is compatibility with the SAN FOS?

 

thanks

 

Regards

Broadcom Moderator
Posts: 415
Registered: ‎08-31-2009

Re: Switch SAN FOS 8.1.2a compatibility with HPE 3PAR 3.2.2 firmware

Hello,

 

Yes it is, see compatibility matrix attached, page 21 .

 

 

Any and all information provided by me is not reviewed, approved or endorsed by Brocade and is provided solely as a convenience for Brocade customers. All systems and all networks are different and unique. If you have a service affecting network problem, please open a TAC service request for service through Brocade, or through your OEM equipment provider. If this provided you with a solution to this issue, please mark it with the button at the bottom "Accept as solution"
Contributor
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎10-02-2017

Re: Switch SAN FOS 8.1.2a compatibility with HPE 3PAR 3.2.2 firmware

[ Edited ]

Hello Thierry;

 

Thanks for your help, and sorry for the trouble but the storage is hpe 3par 7400 and now tell me that version is 3.3.1 and in the matrix appear 3par 8400, so it is compatibility even?

 

Regards

 

 

Broadcom Moderator
Posts: 415
Registered: ‎08-31-2009

Re: Switch SAN FOS 8.1.2a compatibility with HPE 3PAR 3.2.2 firmware

Hello,

 

Does the HPE is already installed on Brocade switches (prior 8.1.2a)?

Have you asked to your HP resseller?

 

 

Any and all information provided by me is not reviewed, approved or endorsed by Brocade and is provided solely as a convenience for Brocade customers. All systems and all networks are different and unique. If you have a service affecting network problem, please open a TAC service request for service through Brocade, or through your OEM equipment provider. If this provided you with a solution to this issue, please mark it with the button at the bottom "Accept as solution"
Contributor
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎10-02-2017

Re: Switch SAN FOS 8.1.2a compatibility with HPE 3PAR 3.2.2 firmware

Hello Thierry;

 

- HPE is not installed yet, is installed in another SAN witch FOS 7.4.2

- I will read OEM of HPE 3PAR for more detail.

 

Thanks for your help.

 

Regards.

Broadcom Moderator
Posts: 415
Registered: ‎08-31-2009

Re: Switch SAN FOS 8.1.2a compatibility with HPE 3PAR 3.2.2 firmware

If it is already installed on 7.4.2 switch, it should be not a problem with 8.x switch.

Any and all information provided by me is not reviewed, approved or endorsed by Brocade and is provided solely as a convenience for Brocade customers. All systems and all networks are different and unique. If you have a service affecting network problem, please open a TAC service request for service through Brocade, or through your OEM equipment provider. If this provided you with a solution to this issue, please mark it with the button at the bottom "Accept as solution"

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.