For more details, please see ourCookie Policy.


Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 66
Registered: ‎12-24-2015

Re: FCIP tunnnel is not coming up on 7840

Hi,
Port speed on network side must be 1gbps too.
Ask your network administrator negatiate port speed as 1 gbps and try again.
External Moderator
Posts: 5,541
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: FCIP tunnnel is not coming up on 7840

@vijayendra_joshi01

 

reported in Release Notes FOS 7.4.1c is a similarly issue when FCIP is in Progress

 

defect was reported with FOS 7.3.1

 

DEFECT000584796

 

with follow workaround

 

Symptom: Extension tunnels on the 7840 may go down and stay in an “in-progress” state.

Recovery: A reboot is necessary to clear this condition.

 

what ist exact FOS release Installed ?

 

 

 

 

 

 

TechHelp24
Contributor
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎06-29-2010

Re: FCIP tunnnel is not coming up on 7840

@ Pavel : --> Yes , Spped needs to be changed at  remote Switch as well .Currently it is being handled by the client team . 

this week HDS has planned the firmware Upgrade , Hope this should resolve issue.

Contributor
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎06-29-2010

Re: FCIP tunnnel is not coming up on 7840

@Antonio , We have seen it  in the release notes of 7.4.1C.   HDS has planned to Upgrade the firmware this week  , hope it will fix the issue. Current firmwares is 7.3.0a 

External Moderator
Posts: 5,541
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: FCIP tunnnel is not coming up on 7840

@vijayendra_joshi01

 

as per my opinion, if the issue is related to same Defect, you need simple to do a reboot, and the port coming online.

 

about the Speed:

 

is the Tunnel troughput more than 1G and less as 5 ?

TechHelp24
Contributor
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎06-29-2010

Re: FCIP tunnnel is not coming up on 7840

The Switch was already rebooted and ge Ports are online , however the tunnel is not online 

 

 

The tunnel is configured as between 50Mbs and 100Mbps as a test purpose 

 

 

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-29-2011

Re: FCIP tunnnel is not coming up on 7840

"On the Brocade 7840 switch, the TCP 'URG' flag is frequently set. This flag indicates the beginning of a tunnel header in the TCP packet. Make sure these flags are not dropped from ports 3225 and 3226. "

Please have a look on end-to-end network equipment.

Join the Broadcom Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resources across the Broadcom Community Network.