Ethernet Switches & Routers

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎08-09-2011

how to view vlans assigned to certain port

hello

we are running FCX thing. it is very easy to assign tagged vlan to port and very difficult to find out what vlans are assigned to port.

on 3Com we used to do

dis cur in gi 1/0/43
#
interface GigabitEthernet1/0/43
stp edged-port enable
port link-type trunk
port trunk permit vlan 1 80 224
broadcast-suppression pps 3000
undo jumboframe enable
apply qos-profile default
#

here I see 1 (untagged), 80 tagged, 224 tagged vlans

how can I do the same for Brocade FCX ? for instance on int  ethe 1/1/1 ?

Super Contributor
Posts: 1,087
Registered: ‎12-13-2009

Re: how to view vlans assigned to certain port

Hi chipitsine,

     You can use 'show vlan ether slot/port' or 'show vlan ethernet stack/slot/port' or 'show vlan ethe port' depending on what switch you have.

     'Do a show vlan ethernet ?' to show what you need here.

     Or

     you can use 'show interface ethernet port' (use the question mark to show what format of slot/port etc again.

Thanks

Michael.

Contributor
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎08-09-2011

Re: how to view vlans assigned to certain port

ok, let us see what vlans are assigned to 1/2/3 port

telnet@r22-4#sh vlan ethernet 1/2/3

Total PORT-VLAN entries: 10
Maximum PORT-VLAN entries: 64

Legend:

PORT-VLAN 1, Name DEFAULT-VLAN, Priority level0, Spanning tree Off
Untagged Ports: (U1/M1)   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  10  11  12  13
Untagged Ports: (U1/M1)  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25
Untagged Ports: (U1/M1)  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37
Untagged Ports: (U1/M1)  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46
Untagged Ports: (U2/M1)   2   3   5   6   7   8   9  10  11  12  13  14
Untagged Ports: (U2/M1)  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26
Untagged Ports: (U2/M1)  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38
Untagged Ports: (U2/M1)  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46
   Tagged Ports: None
   Uplink Ports: None
DualMode Ports: (U1/M1)   1  47  48
DualMode Ports: (U1/M2)   3   4
DualMode Ports: (U2/M1)   1   4  47  48
DualMode Ports: (U2/M2)   3
Mac-Vlan Ports: None
     Monitoring: Disabled

--More--, next page: Space, next line: Return key, quit: Control-c

should I consider it as a bug? you will open bug report and release a fix?

can you show your output on Brocade FCX please?

I'm running 072.02a version:

Copyright (c) 1996-2010 Brocade Communications Systems, Inc.
    UNIT 2: compiled on Feb 16 2011 at 05:39:19 labeled as FCXR07202a
                (6007397 bytes) from Secondary Brocade/Ether/FCXR07202a.bin
        SW: Version 07.2.02aT7f3
    UNIT 1: compiled on Feb 16 2011 at 05:39:19 labeled as FCXR07202a
                (6007397 bytes) from Secondary Brocade/Ether/FCXR07202a.bin
        SW: Version 07.2.02aT7f3
  Boot-Monitor Image size = 369292, Version:07.1.00T7f5 (grz07100)
  HW: Stackable FCX648

Super Contributor
Posts: 1,087
Registered: ‎12-13-2009

Re: how to view vlans assigned to certain port

No it is not a bug that is the expected results of that command.

I think you may just want to display the VLAN info only. Is the below what you are after?

SXCore#show vlan brief ethernet 1/2

Port 1/2 is a member of 1 VLANs
VLANs 100

Thanks

Michael.

Super Contributor
Posts: 1,087
Registered: ‎12-13-2009

Re: how to view vlans assigned to certain port

Hi chipitsine,

     Did you get a chance to try and see if the is the results you are after?

Thanks

Michael.

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.

vADC is now Pulse Secure
Download FREE NVMe eBook