Ethernet Switches & Routers

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-20-2013

Updating a BR6910

Hi,

So I just brought a Brocade 6910, (first brocade product I have brought), but I am struggling to find where I download the latest firmware for the device?

I would like to update it before I put the switch into production in the next day or so. Some pointers / links / help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Liam

Frequent Contributor
Posts: 160
Registered: ‎08-07-2009

Re: Updating a BR6910

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-20-2013

Re: Updating a BR6910

I cant see the 6910 in the list of "all hardware products" or find it using the search box?

Thanks

Liam

Frequent Contributor
Posts: 160
Registered: ‎08-07-2009

Re: Updating a BR6910

Im sorry you are having a problem seeing the 6910 section. If you choose "Ethernet Switches"  in the "Download by" drop down menu you should see the 6910 there (screenshot below). If not,  can you send me a screenshot of what you are seeing. Also, take a look at the attached "software download users guide" doc as this may be helpful.screenshot.png

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-23-2017

Re: Updating a BR6910

The firmware is not available anymore.


Does somebody have this firmware available and can share it?


Sincerely,
Juliano

External Moderator
Posts: 4,973
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Updating a BR6910

@jsathler

 

v2.4.0.0 is the latest Release and for download available.

 

Download is available with a valid maintenance contract.

 

 

TechHelp24
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-23-2017

Re: Updating a BR6910

Hi,

I'm running this version alredy.

Thanks for your reply!

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.