Ethernet Switches & Routers

Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎05-15-2017

My interfaces 1/3/1 and 1/3/4 will not come up in part of a stack

I am configuring three ICX7150 with the new beta lisence making stacking possible with the 7150. I enabled both interfaces and have tried different cables. Here is the information I recieve off show interfaces eth 1/3/1 and 1/3/4 on the two different switches. 

Can anyone help?

Floor3#show int
interfaces Port status
Floor3#show interfaces eth
ethernet Ethernet port
Floor3#show interfaces ethernet 1/3/4
10GigabitEthernet1/3/4 is down, line protocol is down
Port down for 2 hour(s) 23 minute(s) 11 second(s)
Hardware is 10GigabitEthernet, address is 
Configured speed 1Gbit, actual unknown, configured duplex fdx, actual unknown
Member of L2 VLAN ID 1, port is untagged, port state is BLOCKING
BPDU guard is Disabled, ROOT protect is Disabled, Designated protect is Disabled
Link Error Dampening is Disabled
STP configured to ON, priority is level0, mac-learning is enabled
Flow Control is enabled
Mirror disabled, Monitor disabled
Mac-notification is disabled
Not member of any active trunks
Not member of any configured trunks
No port name
IPG XGMII 96 bits-time
MTU 1500 bytes
300 second input rate: 0 bits/sec, 0 packets/sec, 0.00% utilization
300 second output rate: 0 bits/sec, 0 packets/sec, 0.00% utilization
177 packets input, 11328 bytes, 0 no buffer
Received 0 broadcasts, 177 multicasts, 0 unicasts
0 input errors, 0 CRC, 0 frame, 0 ignored
0 runts, 0 giants
177 packets output, 11328 bytes, 0 underruns
Transmitted 0 broadcasts, 177 multicasts, 0 unicasts
0 output errors, 0 collisions
Relay Agent Information option: Disabled

This port is not being monitored for queue drops
Egress queues:
Queue counters Queued packets Dropped Packets
0 0 0
1 0 0
2 0 0
3 0 0
4 0 0
5 0 0
6 0 0
7 177 0

Floor3#
Floor2>ena
Password:
Warning Notification!!!
This system is to be used by authorized users only for company work.
Activities conducted on this system may be monitored and/or recorded with no
expectation of privacy. All possible abuse and criminal activity may be
handed over to the proper law enforcement officials for investigation and
prosecution. Use implies consent to all of the conditions stated within this
Warning Notification.
Floor2#show inter
interfaces Port status
Floor2#show interfaces ether
ethernet Ethernet port
Floor2#show interfaces ethernet 1/3/1
10GigabitEthernet1/3/1 is down, line protocol is down
Port down for 3 hour(s) 13 minute(s) 54 second(s)
Hardware is 10GigabitEthernet, address is 
Configured speed 1Gbit, actual unknown, configured duplex fdx, actual unknown
Member of L2 VLAN ID 1, port is untagged, port state is BLOCKING
BPDU guard is Disabled, ROOT protect is Disabled, Designated protect is Disabled
Link Error Dampening is Disabled
STP configured to ON, priority is level0, mac-learning is enabled
Flow Control is enabled
Mirror disabled, Monitor disabled
Mac-notification is disabled
Not member of any active trunks
Not member of any configured trunks
No port name
IPG XGMII 0 bits-time
MTU 1500 bytes
300 second input rate: 0 bits/sec, 0 packets/sec, 0.00% utilization
300 second output rate: 0 bits/sec, 0 packets/sec, 0.00% utilization
0 packets input, 0 bytes, 0 no buffer
Received 0 broadcasts, 0 multicasts, 0 unicasts
0 input errors, 0 CRC, 0 frame, 0 ignored
0 runts, 0 giants
0 packets output, 0 bytes, 0 underruns
Transmitted 0 broadcasts, 0 multicasts, 0 unicasts
0 output errors, 0 collisions
Relay Agent Information option: Disabled

This port is not being monitored for queue drops
Egress queues:
Queue counters Queued packets Dropped Packets
0 0 0
1 0 0
2 0 0
3 0 0
4 0 0
5 0 0
6 0 0
7 0 

Broadcom Moderator
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎07-18-2016

Re: My interfaces 1/3/1 and 1/3/4 will not come up in part of a stack

Hi,

 

L3 and Stacking for the 7150 will not be available unitl 8061 code release due at the end of the month.

 

Sincerely

Bill

Any and all information provided by me is for entertainment value and should not be relied upon as a guaranteed solution or warranty of merchantability. All systems and all networks are different and unique. If you have a concern about data loss, or network disconnection, please open a TAC service request for service through Brocade, or through your OEM equipment provider. If this provided you with a solution to this issue, Please mark it with the button at the bottom "Accept as solution".
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎05-15-2017

Re: My interfaces 1/3/1 and 1/3/4 will not come up in part of a stack

We are using the 8.0.61 beta.

Broadcom Moderator
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎07-18-2016

Re: My interfaces 1/3/1 and 1/3/4 will not come up in part of a stack

Hi,

 

A few questions? Which 7150 model are you using? Do they have the same license on each? Are you using brocade SFP's/cable?

Can you send the config of the 2 switches?

 

The default stacking ports for the 24 and 48 models are x/3/1 and x/3/3.

Any and all information provided by me is for entertainment value and should not be relied upon as a guaranteed solution or warranty of merchantability. All systems and all networks are different and unique. If you have a concern about data loss, or network disconnection, please open a TAC service request for service through Brocade, or through your OEM equipment provider. If this provided you with a solution to this issue, Please mark it with the button at the bottom "Accept as solution".
Broadcom Moderator
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎07-18-2016

Re: My interfaces 1/3/1 and 1/3/4 will not come up in part of a stack

Hi,

 

One more question, what is the distance between the 2 switches? I ask this because the device name is floor2 and floor3.

 

The 7150 does support the LRM 10gig module. However, I see these are 1 gig ports.

 

Bill

Any and all information provided by me is for entertainment value and should not be relied upon as a guaranteed solution or warranty of merchantability. All systems and all networks are different and unique. If you have a concern about data loss, or network disconnection, please open a TAC service request for service through Brocade, or through your OEM equipment provider. If this provided you with a solution to this issue, Please mark it with the button at the bottom "Accept as solution".
Broadcom Moderator
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎07-18-2016

Re: My interfaces 1/3/1 and 1/3/4 will not come up in part of a stack

Correction: I see these are 10gig in Blocking state.

Any and all information provided by me is for entertainment value and should not be relied upon as a guaranteed solution or warranty of merchantability. All systems and all networks are different and unique. If you have a concern about data loss, or network disconnection, please open a TAC service request for service through Brocade, or through your OEM equipment provider. If this provided you with a solution to this issue, Please mark it with the button at the bottom "Accept as solution".
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 137
Registered: ‎07-20-2015

Re: My interfaces 1/3/1 and 1/3/4 will not come up in part of a stack

Where can I get the 8.0.61 beta?

Frequent Contributor
Posts: 103
Registered: ‎04-07-2011

Re: My interfaces 1/3/1 and 1/3/4 will not come up in part of a stack

Hello @NETWizz / All,

 

The official 8.0.61 image released on 6/30/17.

 

Regards,

 

Denise K.

Brocade Community Team

@DeniseK

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.

vADC is now Pulse Secure
Download FREE NVMe eBook