Ethernet Switches & Routers

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-01-2017

ICX7150-24-4X1G 24-port layer 3 image

Which I would like to set a IP in VLAN interface. The brocade product should use the layer 3 switch image to use this function.

 

But I find that, my switch have not come with the layer 3 switch image:

ICX7150-24 Switch>show flash
Stack unit 1:
Compressed Pri Code size = 23946048, Version:08.0.60T211 (SPS08060.bin)
Compressed Sec Code size = 23946048, Version:08.0.60T211 (SPS08060.bin)
Compressed Boot-Monitor Image size = 786944, Version:10.1.09T225
Code Flash Free Space = 1306562560

 

So where can I get the layer 3 switch image and how can I flast to it?

Brocade Moderator
Posts: 102
Registered: ‎02-04-2015

Re: ICX7150-24-4X1G 24-port layer 3 image

Hello,

 

L3 Support is currently unavailable for 7150 in this software release. Support to be available in a future software release.

 

Please refer to the Data Sheet attached.

 

Hope this helps.

 

Regards,

Os

 

 

Any and all information provided by me is not reviewed, approved or endorsed by Brocade and is provided solely as a convenience for Brocade customers.

All systems and all networks are different and unique. If you have a service affecting network problem, please open a TAC service request for service through Brocade, or through your OEM equipment provider. If this provided you with a solution to this issue, please mark it with the button at the bottom "Accept as solution" .
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-01-2017

Re: ICX7150-24-4X1G 24-port layer 3 image

Noted with thanks, find that use "ip address" command also can do what I want. Thank you very much!

Frequent Contributor
Posts: 127
Registered: ‎07-20-2015

Re: ICX7150-24-4X1G 24-port layer 3 image

I am checking the site now, and it is taking an hour to downloadt the latest firmware.  That said if there is no L3 Firmware you should send your entire order of them back.

 

 

Clearly Brocade is making it clear there are L3 Features in the documentation:

 

https://people.ucsc.edu/~warner/Bufs/brocade-icx-7150-ds.pdf

 

http://www.brocade.com/content/dam/common/documents/content-types/hardware-installation-guide/icx7150-installguide.pdf

 

 

Frequent Contributor
Posts: 127
Registered: ‎07-20-2015

Re: ICX7150-24-4X1G 24-port layer 3 image

No Layer-3 firmware.  I contacted Brocade and opened a TAC case on this one; since, I ordered a bunch of new switches.  They promised an engineer would reach out to me, but that did not happen.

Frequent Contributor
Posts: 103
Registered: ‎04-07-2011

Re: ICX7150-24-4X1G 24-port layer 3 image

Hello @NETWizz

 

I'm so sorry to hear that your expectations were not met and I'd like to help!

 

I've done some investigating, but I'm not finding anything definitive and I want to be sure I get you to the right person. Can you tell me when and how you opened your case? That may help me find it...or if you'd prefer, we'll open a new one for you and get you in touch with an engineer ASAP.

 

Best Regards,

 

Denise K.

Brocade Community Team

@DeniseK

 

 

 

 

Frequent Contributor
Posts: 127
Registered: ‎07-20-2015

Re: ICX7150-24-4X1G 24-port layer 3 image

DeniseK:

 

Thank you for reacing out to me...

 

 

 

I call and continue to get voicemail from Brocade, or they pass me to a technican who cannot help without a Serial Number.

 

Pre-sales promises and engineer will contact me, but it does not happen.

 

I intend to purchase 77 of hte ICX-7150 series switches, but I need a couple of questions answered:

 

Specifically:

 

1.  The regular network stacking ports... Do they already work/function, or is that future functionality?  i.e Out of the box, if I enable stacking and hitless-failover, will the special ports work with the current firmware available?

 

2.  Do they support Layer-3 routing?  Apparently, upon checking support.brocade.com, I cannot find ANY Layer-3 firmware.  What is the status on that?

 

Thank you

 

 

 

Brocade Moderator
Posts: 71
Registered: ‎06-10-2009

Re: ICX7150-24-4X1G 24-port layer 3 image

Hello NETWizz,

 

At the moment the ICX7150 does not support Layer3 or stacking features.  These are planned to be enabled in a future release.

 

You should contact your local SE regarding expected dates for the release that will support L3 and stacking but I see that you have struggled.  If you still get no response then feel free to email me direct using my username at brocade.com

 

Regards

 

Steve

Frequent Contributor
Posts: 103
Registered: ‎04-07-2011

Re: ICX7150-24-4X1G 24-port layer 3 image

Hi @NETWizz

 

I spoke with one of our Sales Managers / SE Team regarding your concerns...hopefully they have reached out to you and you've gotten the help you need? 

 

If not, please let me know and I'll follow-up with them again.

 

Best Regards,

 

Denise

Frequent Contributor
Posts: 127
Registered: ‎07-20-2015

Re: ICX7150-24-4X1G 24-port layer 3 image

When will the Stacking features get released?

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.

Click to Register
Download FREE NVMe eBook