Application Delivery (ADX)

Occasional Contributor

usb0 drive keeps getting disconnected in my ADX's

[ Edited ]

I have a pair of ADX model SI-1016-2, firmware version 12.4.00sT401 that my company uses for site loadbalancing/SSL termination.

I'm new to the company (1.5 months or so) and have been doing a lot of SSL cert work over the past week. I keep running into an issue where the ADX's just randomly lose sight of the USB0 drive so I can't upload any further key/certs and can't create profiles out of the ones that are there. So far I haven't seen any correspondence between what I am doing and when it happens.

Most of the work I have been doing on the CLI however I have been told that to upload the keys/certs effectively it needs to be done through the GUI. I've found that on average they lose sight of usb0 after 1.5 or so file uploads and a few queries to pull up given certs in the key/cert display.

reloading/rebooting the adx's brings the drive back but it seems there should really be a better way. I was told they recently did a firmware upgrade to fix the issue but obviously that didn't work if it was the case.

Any ideas? I don't see any other posts about this problem but since it is happening in both of my load balancers it doesn't seem to be like a 1 off kind of thing.

Occasional Contributor

Re: usb0 drive keeps getting disconnected in my ADX's

Don't know why you keep losing access to your USB drive.  However, as a workaround you should be able to load your certs from the local drive of whatever system your browser is running on.  I've loaded my certs this way via the GUI & it works quite well.

FWIW, we're running 12.5.02bT403

fyi - Mike

Occasional Contributor

Re: usb0 drive keeps getting disconnected in my ADX's