Application Delivery (ADX)

Contributor

Multiple ISP Setup

Hi All

I have a Serveriron GT and want to utlilize it for Link Banlacing of Multiple ISP connections

Would I be able to do this in GT Series or is it only supported in ServerIron XL (Link Balancer)

I think XL is End of Sales now, Is there any alternate to it now? , Would the ADX Support it.

Thanks and Regards

Kashif Zarif

External Moderator

Re: Multiple ISP Setup

Hi,

I'm not a Big expert with this equipment.... see this note below, but show to me this is supported.

If no, so please ignore this Post.

Configuring Basic Multi-Zone FWLB
Figure 6.1 shows an example of a basic multi-zone FWLB configuration. In this example, each ServerIron is in a
separate zone:
• ServerIron Zone1-SI is in zone 1. By default, zone 1 contains all IP addresses that are not members of other,
user-configured zones. You can explicitly configure zone 1 but you do not need to. In the CLI configuration
example for this configuration, zone 1 is not configured. ServerIron Zone1-SI contains zone definitions for
zone 2 (the DMZ zone) but not for zone 1 or zone 3.
• ServerIron Zone2-SI is in zone 2 (the “DMZ” zone in this example). Zone 2 contains IP addresses in the
range 209.157.25.0/24 – 209.157.25.255/24. This ServerIron contains configuration information for zone 3
(the internal network zone) but does not contain definitions for zone 1 (the external network zone) or zone 2
(the DMZ zone itself).
• ServerIron Zone3-SI is in zone 3 (the “internal network” zone in the example). Zone 3 contains IP addresses
in the range 209.157.23.0/24 – 209.157.23.255/24. This ServerIron contains configuration information for
zone 2 (the DMZ zone) but does not contain definitions for zone 1 (the external network zone) or zone 3 (the
internal network zone itself).
When one of the ServerIrons receives traffic whose destination IP address is in another zone, the ServerIron selects