Application Delivery (ADX)

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎05-04-2009

Maximum amount of ports in a trunk?

What is the maximum amount of ports I can put into a trunk? Is it only 4 (that is what I think based on the documentation) or is it possible to trunk more than 4 as well?

Thx.

Super Contributor
Posts: 316
Registered: ‎05-01-2009

Re: Maximum amount of ports in a trunk?

It is as well possible to trunk 8 ports. 8 is the maximum right now.

External Moderator
Posts: 4,973
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Maximum amount of ports in a trunk?

Up to two 8-port trunk groups supported on FC8-16 blades, four 8-port trunk groups supported on FC8-32 blades, and six 8-port trunk groups supported on FC8-48 blades

TechHelp24
External Moderator
Posts: 4,973
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Maximum amount of ports in a trunk?

Up to two 8-port trunk groups supported on FC8-16 blades, four 8-port trunk groups supported on FC8-32 blades, and six 8-port trunk groups supported on FC8-48 blades

TechHelp24
Super Contributor
Posts: 316
Registered: ‎05-01-2009

Re: Maximum amount of ports in a trunk?

Hi TechHelp - your reply seems to be related to our SAN products. The question is related to our ADC devices.

Nevertheless thanks for your reply.

External Moderator
Posts: 4,973
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Maximum amount of ports in a trunk?

Ups.... your are right. Sorry for the Confusion please.

TechHelp24

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.