Application Delivery (ADX)

Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎03-14-2010

How to Config alias port

Dear Support:

                    I want to config my adx follow function, Can you help me? Thanks.

***********Function*******

virtual test 192.168.7.100 bind web1's 80 and 8001, web2's 80 and 8002, web3's 80 and 8003

When I Get http://192.168.7.100:8001=> mapping WEB'1s 80

When I Get http://192.168.7.100:8002=> mapping WEB'2s 80

When I Get http://192.168.7.100:8003=> mapping WEB'3s 80

When I Get http://192.168.7.100=> least connection alogitrom provide server (WEB1 or WEB2 or WEB3)

************CODE**********

server real WEB1 192.168.7.1
port http
port http keepalive
port http url "HEAD /"

server real WEB2 192.168.7.2
port http
port http keepalive
port http url "HEAD /"

server real WEB3 192.168.7.3
port http
port http keepalive
port http url "HEAD /"

server virtual test 192.168.7.100
predictor least-conn
port http sticky

port 8001

port 8002

port 8003
bind http WEB1 http WEB2 http WEB3 http
**************TRY IN TEST VIP CONFIG***************************

When I type "bind 8001 WEB1 http" adx response "This port is already bound to this virtual server."

When I type "bind http WEB1 8001 real-port http" adx response "Error - port 8001 not defined on real server WEB1"
Ps. I don't use multiple VIP, I want to use same ip.

Contributor
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎11-03-2010

Re: How to Config alias port

Hi an704890,

this is correct. You need to use alias ports. But you need to define this on the VIP as well.

server real WEB1 192.168.7.1
   port http
   port http keepalive
   port http url "HEAD /"

   port 180

server real WEB2 192.168.7.2
   port http
   port http keepalive
   port http url "HEAD /"

   port 180

server real WEB3 192.168.7.3
   port http
   port http keepalive
   port http url "HEAD /"

   port 180

server virtual test 192.168.7.100
    predictor least-conn
    port http sticky

    port 8001

    port 8002

    port 8003
    bind http WEB1 http WEB2 http WEB3 http

    bind 8001 WEB1 180 real-port http

    bind 8002 WEB1 180 real-port http

    bind 8003 WEB1 180 real-port http

-Alexander

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎03-14-2010

Re: How to Config alias port

Dear Support:

                   May I pop the question? Why add "port 180" in real server ? Only for alias use? If my real server don't open tcp 180, It's ok?

Contributor
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎11-03-2010

Re: How to Config alias port

Hi an704890, I am no support guy, I just do this for fun here ;-)

You need to add a second port, as the ADX does not allow to use one real server port twice. This is only needed for configuration purposes. The real server does not have to have port 180 open.

-Alex

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.

vADC is now Pulse Secure
Download FREE NVMe eBook