SAN Health Utility

Reply
N/A
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-24-2009

5100 running FOS 6.3.1a wont add to San Health Tree View

Hello,

I have just bought a pair of 5100 switches 24 ports are licensed and have 8gb gbics installed

these have come with version 6.3.1a FOS installed

When I try to add them to my San Health fabric set, San Health telnets too them and reports the switches it sees but never adds the new switches

I have another pair of 5100s running FOS 6.1.1a which can be added and removed without problem

The version of San Health is 3.2.1a

Does anyone know what the issue may be ?

Tkgafs

Super Contributor
Posts: 425
Registered: ‎03-03-2010

Re: 5100 running FOS 6.3.1a wont add to San Health Tree View

send a mail to shadmin@brocade.com

provide them the details, they will get back to you with solution

Moderator
Posts: 205
Registered: ‎07-21-2009

Re: 5100 running FOS 6.3.1a wont add to San Health Tree View

Hi tim.simpson,

As FOS evolves, SAN Health has to keep up with it. FOS 6.3.1a on a 5100 is new and responds to SAN Health in a new way.  We usually make all the necessary changes and adjustments before new FOS goes GA during our QA testing, but this problem slipped through the cracks.

We will likely need to release a patch to the current version of SAN Health which is 3.2.1a.  This should be made available within the next 3 weeks at http://brocade.com/sanhealth.

Regards,

HD

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-02-2008

Re: 5100 running FOS 6.3.1a wont add to San Health Tree View

Hi,

I also have this same problem. It is now 16th of August and the only version

of SAN Health on the downloads page is still version 3.2.1a. Is there a bug

fix available for this at all? I have also emailed you about this to the above

shadmin email address.

Thanks,


Scott.

Super Contributor
Posts: 425
Registered: ‎03-03-2010

Re: 5100 running FOS 6.3.1a wont add to San Health Tree View

send them mail again requesting quick reply, you will get it . anyway they have said that they are adding a new patch. then you have to wait and download .

Moderator
Posts: 205
Registered: ‎07-21-2009

Re: 5100 running FOS 6.3.1a wont add to San Health Tree View

Hi Scott,

We have not seen an email come in to shadmin@brocade.com from you.  We do our best to reply quickly to customer emails.  Please resend the email, if you would.

We have a version of SAN Health coming out in the next day or so that will fix this issue.  It will be 3.2.2 at http://brocade.com/sanhealth.  If you need it sooner, please rewrite to us at shadmin and we will send it to you.

Regards,

Health Dude

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-02-2008

Re: 5100 running FOS 6.3.1a wont add to San Health Tree View

Hi,

I sent the mail message and it was responded to with the link to the new 3.22 software

that hadn't appeared on the web page. I have upgraded from 3.21a to this and now it discovers

the new switches with the 6.3.1a FOS just fine.

Thanks to everyone for the assistance. Keep up the good work with SAN Health, it

is a great and very valuable tool.

Regards,

Scott.

Super Contributor
Posts: 425
Registered: ‎03-03-2010

Re: 5100 running FOS 6.3.1a wont add to San Health Tree View

request you to mark every thread, which helps you

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.