Mobility/Wireless

Reply
N/A
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-28-2013

How to factory reset 7131 with software release 5.4?

Hi,

I was wondering if anyone knows how to perform a factory reset on a 7131 AP running software release 5.4.

I've tried the process mentioned in the post below:

http://community.brocade.com/thread/3759?start=0&tstart=0

"

Step 1. Serial up to the AP with 19200-8-N-1

Step 2. Power cycle the AP

Step 3. Press the “Escape” key when the AP states “Press escape key to run boot firmware”.

Step 4. From the “boot>” prompt enter “passwd default”.

Step 5. Reset the system by entering “reset system”.

"

However Step 4 doesn't work and after completing Step 5 my AP still has the existing configuration and password.

Thanks in advance.

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-12-2013

Re: How to factory reset 7131 with software release 5.4?

login, then type:

enable

erase startup-config

then reboot

Contributor
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎11-12-2012

Re: How to factory reset 7131 with software release 5.4?

also

boot> set factory-defualt

or something very similar to that.

Joe Lentine BCNE
Brocadian
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-07-2014

Re: How to factory reset 7131 with software release 5.4?

If you are running version 5.4.0 or higher. Follow these steps:

1.) Console into the AP

2.) Login as reset / FactoryDefault ( username: "reset"  and the password: "FactoryDefault")

3.) Once the device reboots use the default login admin/admin123

4.) from there it should prompt you to change it. You are done.

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-15-2016

Re: How to factory reset 7131 with software release 5.4?

Thanks for providing the solution, I was also looking for the answer.

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.