Management Software

Reply
N/A
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-18-2008

Web Tools License missing. How can I obtain a new license ?

Hi experts,

We have a SAN Switch 2/16 Brocade 3850, yesterday I tried to check the status via web browser, but the switch reports a missing key for Web Tools

Is there a link in order to obtain a new license for web tools or which is the procedure ?

Any help will be very appreciated,

Luis Fernando.

External Moderator
Posts: 4,788
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Web Tools License missing. How can I obtain a new license ?

Luis Fernando,

that you missing the Web-License have two reason's:

First: the switch was delivered without Web License

Second: anyone have removed this.

If the License is removed from trough the Web Tools, the key is probable ( but not sure ) saved in the tmp support file.

Use here from CLI the command "supportshow" , and collect the file. with a little Luck is the License saved in the file, otherview you can get the License from Brocade if you have a Support Contract or must Buy new License Key.

TechHelp24

TechHelp24
cs
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎11-12-2009

Re: Web Tools License missing. How can I obtain a new license ?

Hi,

have the same Problem.

When I start supportshow: Where I have to look after the key.

Is it the same for

web

Zoning

Fabric

Remote Switch

Extended

Performance Monitor

and Trunking Licence?

and one other very intrested Question...

Where are the Licences stored in the Brocade San Director? Have changed two of the Management Modules and have the same Licence Problem.

Maybe in the Backplane of the Switch??

Thank you

External Moderator
Posts: 4,788
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Web Tools License missing. How can I obtain a new license ?

--->>> Where are the Licences stored in the Brocade San Director?

--->>> Maybe in the Backplane of the Switch??

A License ( Key ) are stored in a CF/ Fabric OS and not in the Backplane

--->>>....Brocade San Director?

12000, 24000,48000 or DCX ?

Webtools and Zoning License are since FOS 6 Native for the 48K and DCX.

CS, Please create at next Time a New Threads if you have a question.

Thanks

TechHelp24
cs
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎11-12-2009

Re: Web Tools License missing. How can I obtain a new license ?

Hello TechHelp 24.

Thank you for your very fast answer.

This is what i found on my "San Director" Is there a possibility to restore old WebTools License Key

/proc/cpuinfo:
processor : 0
cpu  : 440GP Rev. C
revision : 4.129 (pvr 4012 0481)
bogomips : 699.59
machine  : Brocade Silkworm440
plb bus clock : 133MHz
pci bus clock : 33MHz
uart clock : 0KHz (internal)

/sbin/sin:
Boot PROM: Version 4.5.3, Checksum: 027e0d63, Wed Oct  4 03:50:34 2006
Platform: SWBD21, Revision 1
Processor: CPU: 466 MHz PowerPC
Main memory: 256 MB (ECC) @ 0x00000000
Primary data cache: 32 KB, 32 B lines
Primary instruction cache: 32 KB, 32 B lines

/sbin/bootenv:
AutoLoad=yes
ENET_MAC=006069E408CC
InitTest=MEM()
LoadIdentifiers=Fabric Operating System;Fabric Operating System
OSBooted=MEM()0xF0800000
OSLoadOptions=quiet;quiet
OSLoader=MEM()0xF0800000;MEM()0xF0000000
OSRootPartition=hda2;hda1
SkipWatchdog=yes

firmwareshow:
Slot Name     Appl     Primary/Secondary Versions               Status
------------------------------------------------------------------------
  5  CP0      FOS      v5.3.0                                   ACTIVE *
                       v5.3.0                                  
  6  CP1      FOS      v5.3.0                                   STANDBY
                       v5.3.0                  


Licenses:
XXXXzczeSczXXXX
XXXXzzSRdeheXXXX

LicenseDB:
79C9D36629247BFB401B249C36BAD11E79C9D36629247BFB16FFCAF35F58C370XXXX

swd77:admin> licenseidshow
10:00:00:60:69:e2:XX:XX

External Moderator
Posts: 4,788
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Web Tools License missing. How can I obtain a new license ?

move please all your question in a new threads.

thanks.

TechHelp24
cs
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎11-12-2009

Re: Web Tools License missing. How can I obtain a new license ?

New Thread created.

Thank you

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.