Management Software

Occasional Contributor

Want to Upgrade Network Advisor from version 11.2.1 to 12.3.0

Hi All,

I am new to this field....

I am planning to upgrade BNA 11.2.1 to 12.3.0....Operating System Windows Server 2008 R2..

I don't hve much idea about the process.

Can anybody provide me the step to upgrade & pre-requisite that I need to check before upgrading.....

Highly appreciate...if steps can be provided...

Thanks

Super Contributor

Re: Want to Upgrade Network Advisor from version 11.2.1 to 12.3.0

Greetings MIK111,

The first place I'd recommend to start, is the Installation and Migration Guide.  You can find it here:  http://www.brocade.com/forms/getFile?p=documents/product_manuals/NetworkAdvisor/NetworkAdvisor_InstallGd_v1220.pdf

I'd recommend making a backup of the DB before starting as that is the most important piece.  You can either roll the update on top, or do a parrellel install on another server then load your DB backup.  

Regards,

Mike Eversole
Brocade Community Manager
Occasional Contributor

Thankx Mike..

I was going through the below document...

Just need to confirm few things:

1) We cannot directly upgrade BNA from version 11.2.1 to 12.3.0. We need to first upgrade it to 12.0.X & once updated then again we need to upgrade it to 12.3.X

2)Currently,  I am using Enterprise License on Windows R2 64 bit. So, we can use the same license key or we need to enter the new license information.

Regards

MIK

Occasional Contributor

Hi All,

Can anybody confirm please..I am planning to upgrade BNA this weekend...

Assistance will be appreciated..

Thanks & Regards

MIK

Super Contributor

Sorry for the delay MIK111,

So regarding your two comments

1) We cannot directly upgrade BNA from version 11.2.1 to 12.3.0. We need to first upgrade it to 12.0.X & once updated then again we need to upgrade it to 12.3.X