Management Software

Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-07-2010

Upgrade issues on i10k from 09.07.02 1

Hi


We have several i10k Directors currently on 09.07.02 1 Firmware.  Have been trying to upgrade and looking at the various readme's it looks like we should be able to to go to 9.9.8 direct?  I've tried using EFCM (10.3.2)  with no joy through the main configure, firmware management, import which fails with invalid fos type errors. Through element manager on the director, which lets me add the new FW to the library but then fails on the send... with no real meaningful message. Also tried via command line but getting 'Error in Downloading' message so not sure if its an FTP issue or code compatability issue.  Have also tried various combinations of lower level, i.e. going to 9.8 first.

Any suggestions on a working upgrade path and process to get upgrading from 09.07.02 1 please?

Thanks

Robbie

External Moderator
Posts: 4,877
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Upgrade issues on i10k from 09.07.02 1

--->>>...import which fails with invalid fos type errors.....

--->>>I've tried using EFCM (10.3.2)

10.3.2 is DCFM and not EFCM.

EOS Package ( other is unkown to me ) cannot be import in DCFM Firmware repository

TechHelp24
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-07-2010

Re: Upgrade issues on i10k from 09.07.02 1

Hi, yes sorry my typo - DCFM 10.3.2

Can you point me to the correct process to move up from 9.7.2?

Thanks for your help.

External Moderator
Posts: 4,877
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Upgrade issues on i10k from 09.07.02 1

Telnet or trough the Switch GUI

TechHelp24
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-07-2010

Re: Upgrade issues on i10k from 09.07.02 1

Using the CLI via Telnet fails as mentioned with no meaningful message to give me a clue where the problem lies, and I wasnt aware we can run any GUI to the i10K's other then via DCFM?

External Moderator
Posts: 4,877
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Upgrade issues on i10k from 09.07.02 1

--->>> Using the CLI via Telnet fails as mentioned....

are you in same IP range ?

FW upgrade is in most case very easy and simple.

--->>>.....and I wasnt aware we can run any GUI to the i10K's.....

sorry, what you want to say ?

TechHelp24

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.