Management Software

Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎06-23-2005

4100 4.4.0b faulty port @ fabric manager

Hello.

Frequent Contributor
Posts: 78
Registered: ‎12-23-2005

Re: 4100 4.4.0b faulty port @ fabric manager

Is the port showing as 'No_Light' in switchshow/telnet? Then I assume FabricManager remembers that there was a device once connected and sees the no_light status as error.bernd

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎06-23-2005

Re: 4100 4.4.0b faulty port @ fabric manager

yes, it says no-light

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎06-23-2005

Re: 4100 4.4.0b faulty port @ fabric manager

the command "crossporttest" was the solutionandi

Contributor
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎12-01-2003

Re: 4100 4.4.0b faulty port @ fabric manager

Great, I have a few of those ports as well.thanks

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎06-23-2005

Re: 4100 4.4.0b faulty port @ fabric manager

crossporttest -lb_mode 1 -ports 10greez

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.