Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-09-2006

error connecting SW48000 through http

I am able to login to the switch through CLI but

External Moderator
Posts: 4,930
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: error connecting SW48000 through http

Please post the result.

TechHelp24
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 89
Registered: ‎05-12-2004

Re: error connecting SW48000 through http

Have you checked to see if there are firewalls between you and the switch that do not allow http? Also check to ensure that httpd is enabled (it can be disabled in 5.x)

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-09-2006

Re: error connecting SW48000 through http

WOW..the ipaddress of "sw" option was not set. Its working now after setting the ipaddress with command "ipaddrset -sw 0"Thanks

External Moderator
Posts: 4,930
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: error connecting SW48000 through http

-&gt;&gt;&gt; what exactly the diffrence between ipaddress for cp and sw?<BR><BR>Both IP address are necessary otherwise cannot work the CP's whit the Backplane. Total of three IP Address ( One each CP and one for the Switch ) must have a same IP Range.<BR><BR>-&gt;&gt;&gt; why it will not allow http access through cp ipaddress"ipAddrShow" -sw 0

TechHelp24
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 89
Registered: ‎05-12-2004

Re: error connecting SW48000 through http

http will not work using the CP ip address since the webserver on the switch is only listening on the switch IP address

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.