Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-06-2006

brocade bloom and bloom2 trunking

Hi,

External Moderator
Posts: 4,788
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: brocade bloom and bloom2 trunking

The chip does not have influence for long distance, you must have of both switch a License for the functionality. Standard Trunking License is not intended for Long Distance, here must be purchased Extended Fabric License for both switch.

TechHelp24
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-06-2006

Re: brocade bloom and bloom2 trunking

But I check different ASIC can not Trunking, are you sure it work?

External Moderator
Posts: 4,788
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: brocade bloom and bloom2 trunking

Please post / upload here this information you find that say different ASIC can not Trunk.

TechHelp24
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-06-2006

Re: brocade bloom and bloom2 trunking

Sorry for incorrect information different ASIC can not Trunking and it should be Extended Fabric be the same generation ASIC (attachment BCFP_Nutshell_edtemplate_vc2.ppt). Can 3800 Bloom extended fabric connect 3850 Bloom2?

External Moderator
Posts: 4,788
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: brocade bloom and bloom2 trunking

Hi ccbird,Datasheet Attached

TechHelp24

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.