Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
Brocadian
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎12-22-2010
Accepted Solution

brocade SAN SWITCH network management port Whether support IPV6 ?

Brocade San Switch network management port Whether support IPV6 ?

Thank You

External Moderator
Posts: 4,780
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: brocade SAN SWITCH network management port Whether support IPV6 ?

with the command

 

ipaddrset -ipv6

 

can you set ipv6 address

TechHelp24
Brocadian
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎12-22-2010

Re: brocade SAN SWITCH network management port Whether support IPV6 ?

[ Edited ]

what's FOS Version can support IPV6 or All FOS Versioncan support it ?

may i use web console to set ?

 

 

 

Thank you

External Moderator
Posts: 4,780
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: brocade SAN SWITCH network management port Whether support IPV6 ?

v5.x and above

TechHelp24
Brocadian
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎12-22-2010

Re: brocade SAN SWITCH network management port Whether support IPV6 ?

may i use web console to set ?

 

 

 

Thank you

External Moderator
Posts: 4,780
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: brocade SAN SWITCH network management port Whether support IPV6 ?

as i written in my preview post:

 

with the command

 

ipaddrset -ipv6

 

can you set ipv6 address

 

"command" generally work only from command line / telnet

TechHelp24
Brocadian
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎12-22-2010

Re: brocade SAN SWITCH network management port Whether support IPV6 ?

Thank you very much

External Moderator
Posts: 4,780
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: brocade SAN SWITCH network management port Whether support IPV6 ?

is you question answered ?

TechHelp24
Brocadian
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎12-22-2010

Re: brocade SAN SWITCH network management port Whether support IPV6 ?

Yes

Thank

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.