Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎02-05-2008

brocade 3000 series isl

I have two Brocade 3000 series silworms. I want to be able to merge the two fabrics via and ISL. Is there any way of doing this without downtime?

External Moderator
Posts: 4,907
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: brocade 3000 series isl

Joe,Any cfgclear or cfgdisable is not necessary.

TechHelp24
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎02-05-2008

Re: brocade 3000 series isl

Thanks. How is it decided which switch will become the principal?

External Moderator
Posts: 4,907
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: brocade 3000 series isl

Joe,if no, please inform, i will see i can find it.

TechHelp24
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎02-05-2008

Re: brocade 3000 series isl

I presume I would run this on the one I wanted to remain principal

External Moderator
Posts: 4,907
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: brocade 3000 series isl

Joe,test the command before execute with "fabricprincipal -help" or -? or -h

TechHelp24
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎02-05-2008

Re: brocade 3000 series isl

ok thanks that works.

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.