Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-14-2012

brocade 300 do not booting......

My brocade 300 do not booting...... What should i do? my Maintenance Contract expired :-(

Output from the reboot below:

The system is coming up, please wait...

U-Boot 1.1.3 (Jun  5 2008 - 23:49:03)

CPU:   AMCC PowerPC 440EPx Rev. A at 660 MHz (PLB=132, OPB=66, EBC=33 MHz)

       No Security/Kasumi support

       I2C boot EEPROM enabled

       Bootstrap Option G - Boot ROM Location I2C (Addr 0x54)

       Internal PCI arbiter enabled, PCI async ext clock used

       32 kB I-Cache 32 kB D-Cache

Board: Tomahawk

I2C:   ready

DRAM:  Initializing DDRSDRAM

DDR Init: speed = 132000002

DQS calibration - Window detected:

max_passing_cases = 56

wr_dqs_shift      = 95

dll_dqs_delay_X   = 31

dll_dqs_delay_X window = 4 - 59

DDR0_09=0x00011d5f

DDR0_22=0x00267f0b

DDR0_17=0x1f005900

DDR0_18=0x1f1f1f1f

DDR0_19=0x1f1f1f1f

ECC Enabling

Start memory clearing @ 0x00000000 size = 0x20000000...addr = 0x10000000

addr = 0x20000000

   DONE

512 MB

Now running in RAM - U-Boot at: 1fb43000

trap_init : 0x0

system inventory subsystem initialized

FLASH: Tomahawk CFI Flash Driver Initialized

4 MB

ATA interface setup: io_base=0xf8f00000, port=0x1f0, ctl=0x3f6

PCI:

pci_pre_init : SDR0_SDSTP1 = a0000000

SDR0_DDRCFG = 0x000000d2

Skip our host bridge

        00  07  1657  0011  0280  18

In:    serial

Out:   serial

Err:   serial

Net:

Waiting for PHY auto negotiation to complete.. done

ENET Speed is 100 Mbps - FULL duplex connection (EMAC0)

ppc_4xx_eth0 initialized

Checking system RAM - press any key to stop test

Checking memory address: 00100000

System RAM test terminated by keyboard

set_bootstatus: BS_LOAD_OS, platform_idx = 1

Type run flash_nfs to mount root filesystem over NFS

Hit ESC to stop autoboot:  0

1) Start system.

2) Recover password.

3) Enter command shell.

Option? p

1) Start system.

2) Recover password.

3) Enter command shell.

Option? 3

Password:

=> printenv

AutoLoad=yes

InitTest=MEM()

LoadIdentifiers=Fabric Operating System;Fabric Operating System

OSRootPartition=hda1;hda2

SkipWatchdog=yes

baudrate=9600

bootargs=mem=520192k

bootcmd=setenv bootargs mem=${mem} ${OSLoadOptions};ataboot;bootm 0x400000

bootdelay=20

ethact=ppc_4xx_eth0

ethaddr=00:05:1E:81:3E:92

initrd_high=0x20000000

mem=520192k

preboot=echo;echo Type "run flash_nfs" to mount root filesystem over NFS;echo

netdev=eth0

consoledev=ttyS1

ramdiskaddr=400000

ramdiskfile=your.ramdisk.u-boot

stderr=serial

stdin=serial

stdout=serial

ver=U-Boot 1.1.3 (Jun  5 2008 - 23:49:03)

Regular Contributor
Posts: 226
Registered: ‎01-08-2011

Re: brocade 300 do not booting......

Hi, what if you press 1?

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-14-2012

Re: brocade 300 do not booting......

1) Start system.

2) Recover password.

3) Enter command shell.

Option? 1

## Booting image at 00400000 ...

Bad Magic Number

Regular Contributor
Posts: 226
Registered: ‎01-08-2011

Re: brocade 300 do not booting......

There are some other posts in this forum about this "Bad Magic Number"

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-14-2012

Re: brocade 300 do not booting......

I've tried, but did not work ..... :-(

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.