Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎05-11-2006

actual SAN setup

Hello All-

External Moderator
Posts: 4,813
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: actual SAN setup

You can find more informamation here in the Brocade Connect Download -> Technical Resource Center -> Documentation Library, and by Microsoft, here serach by the Windows 2003 Server Support for iSCSI.

TechHelp24
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎05-11-2006

Re: actual SAN setup

thanks for the reply techhelp, J

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎05-11-2006

Re: actual SAN setup

please be as specfic as possible when addressing the fabric. FA, quick loops, etc???J

External Moderator
Posts: 4,813
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: actual SAN setup

-&gt;&gt;&gt; thanks for the reply techhelp, <BR>No problem i help if i can.<BR>Please post here you e-Mail Address, i will load more DOC's and Manuls and example of my FTP.<BR><BR>-&gt;&gt;&gt; The HD's connect via a backplane that has a HDA, one reads "host" and the other reads "out". What would you reccommend as a basline desighn,....Please Precise you question, i not understand what you mean.

TechHelp24
External Moderator
Posts: 4,813
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: actual SAN setup

here not are any Software requiered.

TechHelp24
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎05-11-2006

Re: actual SAN setup

again thankyou techhelp.r6sarefast@gmail.com

External Moderator
Posts: 4,813
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: actual SAN setup

InailFATchicks,see you e-Mail

TechHelp24

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.