Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-31-2011

Yogesh Pehal

We are using SilkWorm 200E switch with fabric OS v5.3.0. We are not able to open switch GUI for zone configuration. I noticed that root fs is showing 79% full. I read some where that compact flash root fs is full between 60% to 94%,than we can not perform any switch administration tasks using either        with the web GUI interface or command line.

Please suggest..how to clean up root fs.

Super Contributor
Posts: 635
Registered: ‎04-12-2010

Re: Yogesh Pehal

Can you run the command tracedump to check if you have any old dump files on the switch?

If so remove them with tracedump -R

Please check if the option is the same on your 5.3 FOS code.

I hope this helps.

Andreas

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-31-2011

Re: Yogesh Pehal

Hi,

I tried this on switch.But didn't found any trace dump available.

Switch2:admin> tracedump
Dump status for switch:
No dump present on  the switch
Switch2:admin>

/bin/df:
Filesystem           1k-blocks      Used Available Use% Mounted on
/dev/root               120992     90176     24572  79% /
/dev/hda2               121008     85952     28812  75% /mnt

Kindly help.

Super Contributor
Posts: 635
Registered: ‎04-12-2010

Re: Yogesh Pehal

Hi,

I am confused. You can run CLI commands but you can not run zoning relevant cli commands. Is this correct?

If so please post the error message for the errdump.

If you have only problems with zoning check if you have any space left in the zoning DB

please post the output from cfgsize command.

And next check if you have an open zoning transaction with the command cfgtransshow. The output will deliver may be a hex number which you need for the transaction abort.

Andreas

Super Contributor
Posts: 635
Registered: ‎04-12-2010

Re: Yogesh Pehal

Hello,

I have check some of our 200E and found that they have a filesystem usage of 84%.

The FOS which is running is 6.2.2b. These switches are well running. Zoning and Webtools are working without any pain.

I would suggest not to delete files on the switch FS anyway.

Please post the output from the command I have posted before.

Andreas

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.