Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-25-2007

Unable to login in using ssh.

Hello,

External Moderator
Posts: 4,780
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Unable to login in using ssh.

Tony,Login trough WebTools as "admin" and check is the new User Account Enabled it.

TechHelp24
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-25-2007

Re: Unable to login in using ssh.

Yes the user is enabled.Tony.

Contributor
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎09-13-2004

Re: Unable to login in using ssh.

what version of FOS are you running?

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-25-2007

Re: Unable to login in using ssh.

It's v5.2.0.Tony.

N/A
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-03-2007

Re: Unable to login in using ssh.

That seems to be correct. On the client side, using the -v option to ssh, I see that the connection is dropped once the client offers public-key authentication.ssh -o "PreferredAuthentications password,keyboard-interactive" XXXXX@bcXX

N/A
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-13-2006

Re: Unable to login in using ssh.

I have the same problem on 4100B switch with FOS v5.2.1a

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.