Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-30-2010

The Fabric is busy, try again later.

I have this problem with the Brocade 7500E, and permit not commands execute.

Part of the messages:

2011/07/27-21:22:36,  , 302, CHASSIS, INFO, Brocade7500E, Processor rebooted -  Software Bootup Failure:Bringup timed out

2011/07/27-21:22:40, , 303, CHASSIS, WARNING, Brocade7500E, Trace dump available ! (reason: FFDC)

2011/07/27-21:22:40,  , 304, CHASSIS, WARNING, Brocade7500E, Trace dump  was not  transferred because trace auto-FTP disabled.

2011/07/27-21:22:55, , 305, FID 128, INFO, RT1-ALPUJARRA, The FC Routing service is enabled.

2011/07/27-21:22:55, , 306, FID 128, INFO, RT1-ALPUJARRA, The FC Routing service is disabled.

2011/07/27-21:22:55, , 307, FID 128, INFO, RT1-ALPUJARRA, The effective configuration has changed to cfg_municipio.

2011/07/27-21:25:24, , 308, CHASSIS, ERROR, Brocade7500E, Switch set to faulty, rc=2004c.


2011/07/27-21:27:00,  , 309, FID 128, INFO, RT1-ALPUJARRA, Login information: Login  successful via TELNET/SSH/RSH. IP Addr: 10.60.3.110

Note: When enabled the effective configuration "cfg_municipio" alarma the Brocade 7500E, this configuration is other Brocade Swithcs that is in ISL.

Regular Contributor
Posts: 201
Registered: ‎11-24-2009

Re: The Fabric is busy, try again later.

Hi gmantilla,

FFDC is something you'd have to raise a support case for.

Other than that I see 6.4.0 which is not good. If possible I'd upgrade to 6.4.0c at least, better yet to 6.4.1b.

Hope this helps,

Linar.

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-30-2010

Re: The Fabric is busy, try again later.

Brocade 7500E is Faulty status, and I can not update the firmware v6.4.1a. I command execute "systemverification" no finish OK.

verify: Command #1 Run 1 - Run turboramtest -passcnt 1 --gettemp 1 Thu Jul 28 15:55:56 UTC 2011 v{1.52 1.18 1.79 3.30 3.44 1.50 2.51 1.24 2.12 3.04 3.31 1.55 2.51 1.55 3.35 3.38 3.31 1.79 },t{51 52 51 45 43 38 c}
verify: Command #1 Run 1 PASSED turboramtest Thu Jul 28 15:56:13 UTC 2011 v{1.52 1.18 1.79 3.30 3.44 1.50 2.51 1.24 2.12 3.04 3.31 1.55 2.51 1.55 3.35 3.38 3.31 1.79 },t{51 52 51 45 43 38 c}
verify: Command #1 Run 1 Duration: turboramtest took 0 hr 0 min 18 sec (0:0:18)
verify: Command #2 Run 1 - Run fcrchiptest -testtype 0 --gettemp 1 Thu Jul 28 15:56:15 UTC 2011 v{1.52 1.18 1.79 3.30 3.44 1.50 2.51 1.24 2.12 3.04 3.31 1.55 2.51 1.55 3.35 3.38 3.31 1.79 },t{51 52 51 45 43 38 c}
verify: Command #2 Run 1 PASSED fcrchiptest Thu Jul 28 15:56:39 UTC 2011 v{1.52 1.18 1.79 3.30 3.44 1.50 2.51 1.24 2.12 3.04 3.31 1.55 2.51 1.55 3.35 3.38 3.31 1.79 },t{51 52 51 45 44 38 c}
verify: Command #2 Run 1 Duration: fcrchiptest took 0 hr 0 min 24 sec (0:0:24)
verify: Command #3 Run 1 - Run fcipchiptest -testtype 0 --gettemp 1 Thu Jul 28 15:56:41 UTC 2011 v{1.52 1.18 1.79 3.30 3.44 1.50 2.51 1.24 2.12 3.04 3.31 1.55 2.51 1.55 3.35 3.38 3.31 1.79 },t{51 52 51 45 44 38 c}
verify: Found error in fcipchiptest during run 1 showresult 1 testresult 5
verify: Command #3 Run 1 FAILED fcipchiptest Thu Jul 28 16:00:32 UTC 2011 v{1.52 1.18 1.79 3.30 3.44 1.50 2.51 1.24 2.12 3.04 3.31 1.55 2.51 1.55 3.35 3.38 3.31 1.79 },t{52 52 52 47 46 39 c}
verify: Command #3 Run 1 Duration: fcipchiptest took 0 hr 3 min 52 sec (0:3:52)
verify: Command #4 Run 1 - Run portloopbacktest -lb_mode 2 -nframes 100 -spd_mode 4 --gettemp 1 Thu Jul 28 16:00:34 UTC 2011 v{1.52 1.18 1.79 3.30 3.44 1.50 2.51 1.24 2.12 3.04 3.31 1.55 2.51 1.55 3.35 3.38 3.31 1.79 },t{52 52 52 47 46 39 c}
verify: Found error in portloopbacktest during run 1 showresult 1 testresult 17
verify: Command #4 Run 1 FAILED portloopbacktest Thu Jul 28 16:00:54 UTC 2011 v{1.52 1.18 1.79 3.30 3.44 1.50 2.51 1.24 2.12 3.04 3.31 1.55 2.51 1.55 3.35 3.38 3.31 1.79 },t{52 53 52 47 45 39 c}
verify: Command #4 Run 1 Duration: portloopbacktest took 0 hr 0 min 21 sec (0:0:21)
verify: Command #5 Run 1 - Run portloopbacktest -lb_mode 2 -nframes 100 -spd_mode 2 --gettemp 1 Thu Jul 28 16:00:56 UTC 2011 v{1.52 1.18 1.79 3.30 3.44 1.50 2.51 1.24 2.12 3.04 3.31 1.55 2.51 1.55 3.35 3.38 3.31 1.79 },t{52 53 52 47 45 39 c}
verify: Found error in portloopbacktest during run 1 showresult 1 testresult 17
verify: Command #5 Run 1 FAILED portloopbacktest Thu Jul 28 16:01:16 UTC 2011 v{1.52 1.18 1.79 3.30 3.44 1.50 2.51 1.24 2.12 3.04 3.31 1.55 2.51 1.55 3.35 3.38 3.31 1.79 },t{52 53 52 47 45 39 c}
verify: Command #5 Run 1 Duration: portloopbacktest took 0 hr 0 min 20 sec (0:0:20)
verify: Command #6 Run 1 - Skip portloopbacktest -lb_mode 8 -nframes 0 -spd_mode 4 --gettemp 1 Thu Jul 28 16:01:18 UTC 2011 v{1.52 1.18 1.79 3.30 3.44 1.50 2.51 1.24 2.12 3.04 3.31 1.55 2.51 1.55 3.35 3.38 3.31 1.79 },t{52 53 52 47 45 39 c}
verify: Command #7 Run 1 - Run fcrpathtest -path 1 -nframes 100 --gettemp 1 Thu Jul 28 16:01:20 UTC 2011 v{1.52 1.18 1.79 3.30 3.44 1.50 2.51 1.24 2.12 3.04 3.31 1.55 2.51 1.55 3.35 3.38 3.31 1.79 },t{52 53 52 47 45 39 c}
systemverification: Terminating - Unit has failed.
systemverification: Stopping activity. This may take a while
Stopping burnin activity.
  Terminating burnin script.
Regular Contributor
Posts: 201
Registered: ‎11-24-2009

Re: The Fabric is busy, try again later.

Like I said, this needs to be handled by Brocade or OEM support.

A unit failing systemverification is a likely candidate for chassis replacement.

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-30-2010

Re: The Fabric is busy, try again later.

The problem was resolved with the chassis replacement by Hitachi Data Systems (OEM support).

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.