Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-18-2009

Silkworm 4100 Web Tools

Hello All,

I currently have 3 x Silkworm 4100 switches but am only able to manage one of these switches via web tools, the other two I am only able to administer via a Telnet connection.

The firmware version all the switches are running is 6.0.1a, I have run licenseshow and it returns a license for  Web, Zoning and Fabric.

I have checked this with the switch that allows me to administrate it via the web tools and it is configured with the same type of licenses.

I have also run configure on all the switches and they are all set to enabled on the webtools attributes.

Not sure if this is possible but I think my predecessor might have somehow set the system to disable administration via the web tools.

Can anyone suggest anything I might be missing.

Thanks

Garry Baker

External Moderator
Posts: 4,780
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Silkworm 4100 Web Tools

Garry,

got to "configure"

and check if all this parameters as below are set to enable.

switch must first be disable with the command "switchdisable"


HTTP attributes (yes, y, no, n): y     set to y or yes
HTTP Restart (yes, y, no, n): y        set to y or yes
HTTP enabled (yes, y, no, n):         must be set to yes also enable.
ErrorLog Enabled (yes, y, no, n):   
AccessLog Enabled (yes, y, no, n):   
SSLLog Enabled (yes, y, no, n):   
HTTP Port: (1..60000)   
Secure HTTP Port: (1..60000)   
HTTP IsAlive Check Enabled (yes, y, no, n):     must be set to yes
HTTP Max HeapSize: (256..1024)   
webtools attributes (yes, y, no, n):   
cal attributes (yes, y, no, n):  

TechHelp24
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-18-2009

Re: Silkworm 4100 Web Tools

I have disable the switch and run configure however I only get the following options:

Fabric Parameters (yes, y, no, n):

Virtual Channel Parameters (yes, y, no, n):

F-Port Login Parameters (yes, y, no, n):

Zoning Operation Parameters (yes, y, no, n):

RSCN Transmission Mode (yes, y, no, n):

Arbitrated Loop Parameters (yes, y, no, n):

System Services (yes, y, no, n):

Port log Event Enable (yes, y, no, n):

SSL Attributes (yes, y, no, n):

RPCD Attributes (yes, y, no, n):

Cfgload Attributes (yes, y, no, n):

Webtools Attributes (yes, y, no, n):

System (yes, y, no, n):

I have also checked this on my working switch and it returns the same options.

External Moderator
Posts: 4,780
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Silkworm 4100 Web Tools

Garry,

sorry i mean webdconfigure.

as root run this command exact as below, but without the characters " "

"/fabos/libexec/webdconfigure"

TechHelp24
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-18-2009

Re: Silkworm 4100 Web Tools

Excellent thats sorted it out.

Many Thanks

Garry

External Moderator
Posts: 4,780
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Silkworm 4100 Web Tools

Garry,

fine that work.

I would be happy if you would rate the threads

TechHelp24
N/A
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-08-2010

Re: Silkworm 4100 Web Tools

Hello Technical support,

Regarding this issue, I have some questions please,

1-Is there any way to know the status of this configuration from supportsave results ?

2-I found you will use the default values except for HTTP Restart as the default value is No, can you explain the effect of changing it to YES?

Waiting your feedback

Regards,

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.