Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-29-2015

Re: Change current IP address for FOS Fabric OS: v6.1.1

Good afternoon Antonio
 I have a Brocade Fabric OS: V6.1.1, which only allows access via serial port.

For example 

ping  192.168.30.70 does not respond to ping

The following tests have already been made, but without successfull

Exchange Ip /

Gate speed change

cable cross over

reboot Switch

Power on / off

There is an alternative to the problem?

Kernel:     2.6.14.2   
Fabric OS:  v6.1.1
Made on:    Mon Aug 18 17:16:17 2008
Flash:        Fri Jun 5 06:31:51 2009
BootProm:   1.0.6

 

External Moderator
Posts: 4,862
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Change current IP address for FOS Fabric OS: v6.1.1

Alessandro,

 

was the switch in the past reachable trough the managemend interface ?

 

try/check with the command "ipfilter" if any Rules is set, is most probable a Rule was set to the port I.E. instead IPv4 to IPv6

 

for details and operands refer teh Command Reference Manual

TechHelp24
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-29-2015

Re: Change current IP address for FOS Fabric OS: v6.1.1

Hi Antonio,

 

There is no policy to ipv4.

Which directory is the network configuration files in Fabos with User root.

 

bvsansw03:root> ifconfig -a
eth0      Link encap:Ethernet  HWaddr 00:05:1E:A1:60Smiley Very HappyF  
          inet addr:192.168.30.70  Bcast:192.168.30.255  Mask:255.255.255.0
          UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST  MTU:1500  Metric:1
          RX packets:4202 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
          TX packets:0 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
          collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000

fc0       Link encap:UNSPEC  HWaddr 00-05-1E-A1-60-DF-10-00-00-00-00-00-00-00-00-00  
          BROADCAST  MTU:2024  Metric:1
          RX packets:0 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
          TX packets:0 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
          collisions:0 txqueuelen:100

lo        Link encap:Local Loopback  
          inet addr:127.0.0.1  Mask:255.255.0.0
          UP LOOPBACK RUNNING  MTU:16436  Metric:1
          RX packets:4295083 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
          TX packets:4295083 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
          collisions:0 txqueuelen:0

port0     Link encap:Ethernet  HWaddr 00:05:1E:A1:60Smiley Very HappyF  
          BROADCAST NOARP MULTICAST  MTU:2112  Metric:1
          RX packets:0 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
          TX packets:0 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
          collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000

sit0      Link encap:UNSPEC  HWaddr 00-00-00-00-00-00-10-00-00-00-00-00-00-00-00-00  
          NOARP  MTU:1480  Metric:1
          RX packets:0 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
          TX packets:0 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
          collisions:0 txqueuelen:0

 

Why Eth0 has same Mac that Port0?

External Moderator
Posts: 4,862
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Change current IP address for FOS Fabric OS: v6.1.1

can you please post from command line the output from "ipaddrshow"

TechHelp24
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-29-2015

Re: Change current IP address for FOS Fabric OS: v6.1.1

Hi Antonio,

 

Was executed this command with root user:

 

ifconfig eth0 down

 

After that  the IP was changed e Ethernet Port Status ok,

 

Comand Ping ok and web tools ok

PS.o Comand ifconfig eth0 up, doesnt Work

 

Tks your Support

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.