Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎09-13-2007

Problem regarding RSCN packets

Hi,

External Moderator
Posts: 4,788
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Problem regarding RSCN packets

Hi PavanGogineni,You cannot change into a Running Fabric any Switch From Principal to Subordinate, not which I should know.

TechHelp24
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎09-13-2007

Re: Problem regarding RSCN packets

Hi,By making the ED140M as principle switch in the fabric (which is having core-edge topology where other two SW24K switches are also core switches along with ED140M) can we stop this RSCN transfer to other switches which is blocking the ISLs???

External Moderator
Posts: 4,788
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Problem regarding RSCN packets

Pavan,-&gt;&gt;&gt; You mean... we can measure the RSCN traffic (only) with Performance Monitoring. Right????<BR><BR>The Answer is Yes, i don't know another tools.<BR><BR>-&gt;&gt;&gt; By making the ED140M as principle switch in the fabric........but ( 99% )i don't think this work.

TechHelp24
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎09-13-2007

Re: Problem regarding RSCN packets

Hi,Once again thanks for your kind attention.

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎09-13-2007

Re: Problem regarding RSCN packets

Hi,Any hopes...

External Moderator
Posts: 4,788
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Problem regarding RSCN packets

Pavan,...wich exactely FOS Release is loaded in the 24K and wich exactely EOS is loaded into the 6140 ?

TechHelp24
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎09-13-2007

Re: Problem regarding RSCN packets

Pavan

External Moderator
Posts: 4,788
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Problem regarding RSCN packets

Pavan, By upgrade from 4.2.x to 5.x or high, a intermediate Upgrade is requiered.

TechHelp24
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎09-13-2007

Re: Problem regarding RSCN packets

Hi,Pavan

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.