Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎02-01-2010

Problem accessing web tools on brocade san switch

I have a brocade slkwrm 300 SAN switch connected to the network running FOS 6.4.3d.

I want to connect to the switch with the webtools interface.

On one server, i'm able to connect to it without any problem.

It's a Windows 2003 R2 server with IE8 and JRE 1.6 45.

 

On another server i have all kind of trouble to connect to the switch. And it is not always the same error.

Could be:

- Connect time out

- Cannot load ADMatrix

- Invalid session after displaying the interface

- Displaying the inteface but showing connection lost message

This server is Windows 2008 R2 with IE8 and JRE 1.6 45 (only difference is the Windows version)

 

I tried deleting the Java cache. Still the same problem.

 

Does someone can tell me what could cause this random error. As long as it is working on the first server, it should work on the second (same java version).

 

Thanks

 

Marc

Valued Contributor
Posts: 521
Registered: ‎03-20-2011

Re: Problem accessing web tools on brocade san switch

hmmm... what is the admatrix???

did you try using any other browser?
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎02-01-2010

Re: Problem accessing web tools on brocade san switch

Don't not what is AdMatrix but it was in the error message.

Also tried with firefox and chrome and got same kind of error.

connection time out, invalid session, java.lang.reflect.invocation.targetexception,

Cannot load RBACMatrix from switch, etc.....

 

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎02-01-2010

Re: Problem accessing web tools on brocade san switch

Curiously, i also have a brocade 2498 SAN switch with FOS 6.2.0e. And the web tools works fine in either of my environment.

How come this switch with an older FOS works without problem.

 

Marc

Valued Contributor
Posts: 761
Registered: ‎06-11-2010

Re: Problem accessing web tools on brocade san switch

Hi, 

 

Does this behavior occurs only in that computer?

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎02-01-2010

Re: Problem accessing web tools on brocade san switch

Yes

Valued Contributor
Posts: 761
Registered: ‎06-11-2010

Re: Problem accessing web tools on brocade san switch

Errors in the computer LAN link could explain that behavior.

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎02-01-2010

Re: Problem accessing web tools on brocade san switch

Hi,

   Could you be more precise? You talk about the network card configuration?

 

Marc

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.